Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it was in Banff for starters

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The picture painted on the outside wall.
Cons: Updating all the bathroom and new beds.
Location: No idea, we slept in our vehicle back in Canmore, rather than staying here.
Booked this because I apparently did not read it clearly. I thought it was in Banff. It wasn't! It was a lot closer to Calgary than even Canmore. The exterior of the motel wasn't bad but the inside was pretty sad. The bed looked like something out of a travel trailer, but even they are better than this one was. We did not spend the night! As it was pre paid we did not even try getting our money back. We had a very expensive shower each, in a shower that was barely as wide as a fridge. Then we left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice Motel for the price

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Everything was decent except the staff who weren't that nice and didn't know English well.
3 out of 5
by josef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very accesible because located in the high way. If you are heading to Banff the location of the hotel is not too far to Banff National Park.. Not so pricy and very comfortable to stay.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Calgary

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and comfortable, nothing fancy
1 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2016
All other motels/hotels were full so we had to come here. It was convenient but room had dirty carpets and only 1 outlet for whole room. Lamp beside bed couldn't plug in due to no outlet.
4 out of 5
by Jo-Ann from Winnipeg MB

Interesting place

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was large and clean. We found it interesting that there was a very little kitchenette in the room. As we were there on a holiday, there was no restaurants close by that were open. We had to drive into Canmore. The clerk was friendly but curt. Our room was an inside room and there was not enough parking for all the guests. The lights from the outside shone all night very brightly into our room even with the curtains closed. It is an interesting place and we would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get a lot for your money

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was very surprised and impressed with the motel. It was still very much a motel, with only average bedding, but the room had a kitchenette complete with wine glasses! The shower had good pressure, and the bathroom was very clean. I would absolutely stay there again, especially for the price which was excellent!
2 out of 5
by Trecia Noval

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels