Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst hotels i have ever stayed in. Thw only reason I had to stay was because everything else was boooked. It's so gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean polite

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Really good price. Clean polite. Allows pets missing coffee pot though. Missing blanket under bedspread. Restaurant close by clef too early. Nothing more tosay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osoyoos BC

Good place to night over for your money these days

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Convenient, comfortable and reasonable rates. Good value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK

nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
nice hotel to stay, especially for travelers with kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Inexpensive!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay while you experience the beauty of the Alberta Rocky Mountains. Then Big Horn is the place for you. It is old and has not been updated. The rooms are well kept neat and clean and it is in a safe environment. It is about 5 minutes from Canmore and 15 minutes from the Banff townsite. A great place to stay if you have come for a ski trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skiing

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Was very happy with my stay ! I will forsure stay there again ! For the price I was extremely happy !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Alberta

Clean cheap hotel, but noisy and has poor staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Cheap price and relatively clean
Cons: Get a new manager or owner! - This hotel needs someone who is pleasant, and a people person. Need new curtains and bedspreads. Sheets were very yellow
Location: 40 minutes from Mount Norquay ski resort- a bit far for us but since we booked last minute it was the best deal we could get
I liked the exterior of this hotel- it looks like a swiss house and has roses in front of it. The room was relatively clean but dated with a tiny t.v. The curtains and bedspread looked like they were from the 80's. It would be so easy to modernize the room with these 2 easy fixes but I guess management is only concerned about profit. This hotel is beside the highway and noisy. It was hard to sleep. Plus the guests in the next room were having a party. The bed was very hard. The manager or owner ( a middle-aged chinese fellow) was unfriendly. He did not welcome us or ask us where we were from or if were were here for skiing. When my son was hurt skiing and I had to take him to the Children's Hospital in Calgary he offered no sympathy. He said nothing, and just took the room key from me.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Great Value for the Price

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a place to sleep so we could get an early start hiking. For what we paid, the room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, front desk was friendly and the wifi worked fine. I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotwl, and it was half the price of any other place in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olds, AB

Close to the Rockies

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Close to the mountains and reasonable rates
Cons: New furniture andbetter insulation
Location: Close to the mountains and tourist attractions
The reception area was small and disorganized. The room furniture was dated and there was little insulation in the walls. The staff was helpful and friendly.