Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnighter

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We needed a bed for one night to attend a wedding in Lake Louise where the hotel prices were abhorrent. We would do it again, but not for more than one sleep. Room was for three, but towels provided for two. Coffee grounds were not enough for the size of the coffee pot. No frills and musty smell. Poor value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We asked the room to be cleaned. The bed was made, no clean towels. The bolt lock does not even work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
A short drive to Canmore and Banff. A little dated, but very comfortable bed and stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Motel was alright. Found fee a little steep for such mimimal accomodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster

Needs an upgrade

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Need AC in the rooms.
Location: In the foothills of the Rocky Mountains - fishing, camping, biking, almost anything to do with the outdoors.
Older establishment, no AC in room, very uncomfortable trying to sleep. Rates are a little high for what you get. Upside is great views, and if you`re staying in cooler weather it would be ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BIG HORN

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Outside city limits
The owner at first could not find our reservation, when we got to the room it smelt musty, there was no air conditioner and it was a hot day. The hotel is listed in Can more but is 10 km out . Not happy at all with this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ed

Ok

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Just for sleeping not even heating your coffee. Has nothing very old couldn't find some place else with the price range it coasted me 170$ for a standard room
3 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
2 out of 5
by Roger M.

OVERPRICED...not worth it !

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The place is so out of the way with no restaurants nearby and no breakfast provided. Stay here only if one wishes to just sleep and go but based on the hotel rate it's not worth it. OVERPRICED !!