Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BIG HORN

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Outside city limits
The owner at first could not find our reservation, when we got to the room it smelt musty, there was no air conditioner and it was a hot day. The hotel is listed in Can more but is 10 km out . Not happy at all with this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ed

Ok

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Just for sleeping not even heating your coffee. Has nothing very old couldn't find some place else with the price range it coasted me 170$ for a standard room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Worst motel ever!!! Staff is very rude, dirty, lost power sometimes and cold room...never come back...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Lowest price near Banff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Warm room, hot shower, clean bed. Good enough for road trip stop over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As close to Banff as we could afford

Posted May 26, 2017
Satisfactory stay. The owner was lovely and let me use her phone to call Jasper. Close to nothing so be prepared to drive. If you want to eat at the restaurant next door you need to be there from Wed-Sun and before 7pm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted May 23, 2017
Very basic hotel, with extremely loud showers (We could hear our neighbours)! But it was very clean, easy check in and check out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Australia

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Bull doze it and start again
We were unaware that the time we were visiting Banff was going to be a long weekend. We had not made advance bookings an had to take what was available at the price we could afford. It was grossly overpriced. We have since stayed in 2 different establishments with heaps better ammenities and hot cooked breakfast provided. There was no breakfast and we were told we would be charged an additional $10 if we didn't clean up before we left??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Practical for travellers

Posted May 21, 2017
We found the motel not to be as busy as some others but had reserved a room in advance because of holiday weekend. Quiet and close to fuel et. With breath taking mtn views.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, terrible hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
It was a good location at a great price. But, I've never slept on a bed so hard before and in the morning we could hear out neighbours having a shower and getting ready and it kept us up. The bathroom was super sketchy and the shower curtain was stained. The whole building also smelled like weed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels