Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Owner is nice and will help you whenever you need from him.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Friendly people. Lower end hotel but it gives a fine place to stay if that's all you are looking for. Wifi didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last choice when Banff is booked, or STAY AWAY!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Still had rooms in busy season. Last to be booked up.
Cons: Do not stay here. I have stayed at many cheap motels and this is definitely the worst. Places half the price are twice as good.
Was hoping to stay in Banff or Canmore but everything there was booked up except for very expensive rooms or larger than what I needed (I am 1 adult). I booked this place for 3 nights knowing I was being willingly ripped off. However, was WORSE THAN EXPECTED! It's about 30 mins away from Banff, not too bad. Here's all the things wrong with this place: - Next to highway and unbearably noisy. You can't hear much if you close the double-glassed windows, BUT then the room gets unbearably hot because there is no air conditioning! So choose between not sleeping because it's too hot, or too noisy. I put in earplugs and I could still hear the highway so that didn't work either. - No air conditioning. It only has a small $20 fan and really doesn't help much because there is no ventilation. Can't open window for above reason. - Dirty... sink counter had crud of past customer's hairs... - Could feel the springs in the bed. Usually hotels will have the top colored bed spread quilt, then a light blanket and a white sheet as the layer that goes directly on the person. This place didn't even have a blanket. Only the white sheet and the colored quilt which is never ever washed. I ditched it and slept with only a sheet on because it was so hot anyway. Bottom line is, it's near impossible to sleep in this place, I would rather drive much further (when Banff and nearby are booked up) and actually get some sleep, than pay a rip-off price and not sleep at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

cheaper hotel close to Banff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: common-use dishes and cutlery should be cleaned in a dishwasher.
Location: Hiked in Banff Park
appreciated the common kitchen area and seating which added the comfort of a much larger more expensive room. Two double beds were very comfortable for 3 of us. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of mountains and close drive to Canmore

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We had a fridge which was good for our perishables.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Brutal

Posted Aug 18, 2016
No actually located in Canmore couldn't change reservation to a different day! Basically throw the keys to a gross room to you that stinks very disappointed with this stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Room with a bire

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room dated and fusty. No facilites other than wifi. No drinks of tea etc on site or in rooms. Sheets were clean Room had a lovely view of the mountains
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was fine for us as we just stayed for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good place to stay .

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Mean guy in the counter, room lacks amenities, checked in for 4 people, 2 towels were provided. Towels were old. Bed/mattress needs to be changed, linens are also old. Only one small microwave for the whole building which wasn't in good working condition. Asked the mean guy in the counter for assistance but In his usual mean self made a gesture that I was not using my head! So mean! Turned out himself can't even figure it to work too! So disappointed !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Decent amenities for the price.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: There was a fridge in the room as well as a community microwave, toaster, and percolator.
Cons: The walls were thin and I could hear the neighbors. The bed was also very stiff.
Location: It's right off the highway, 15-20 minutes to the town of Banff. There is a gas station with a reasonably priced restaurant next door.
It was comfortable and a good deal compared to all the other hotels that were available last minute. It wasn't fancy, but it got the basics covered and had a few extras.