Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Nice resort close to hiking trails mountain

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Close to Canmore about 10 mins drive and a lot of hiking trails around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Lovely hotel only 5-7 min drive to Canmore quiet.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Canmore only 7 minutes down road
Rooms were nice and modern. Hotel was quiet. Great location. Only thing is in the 2 bedroom units the bedroom are upstairs which is not stated anywhere. We had my elderly mom who can't do stairs and we had to move to a much smaller 1 bedroom with a den and s bunk bed for her.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great quiet location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: quiet staff were very friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: it was perfect for us as we wanted to go to canmore and hike in the mountains
we enjoyed our stay it was comfortable and the staff made us feel welcome even with our big puppy along with us! we would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great concept. Loved the "mini apartment".

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Close to Canmore and Banff so there were lots of things to do even in the slow season.
Will return. The idea of a small apartment is great and allows you to make decisions about eating any meal. The full kitchen was great and better than a 'kitchenette". The only down side was the bed was too hard and the living room furniture was uncomfortable. After an active day sightseeing a little more comfort would have been appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very welcoming front desk staff . . .

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: We walked in forested areas and near the Bow River from our condo. Had a great lunch at a local cafe that features Indian cuisine. Canmore 7 km west
Do not hesitate to contact the front desk staff with concerns and requests. They are extremely accommodating! Our unit was well-equipped, stylish, and comfortable. AND it was wonderful to have our beloved dog with us! One minor detail was the temperature in the suite - it was a bit too warm. We will definitely be return visitors!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

We had our Birthday-Girls weekend and it was GREAT

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, affordable, well-equipped, happy staff, quiet & Completely relaxing Resort with lots of green space in area to lose oneself in nature. Pet-Friendly, which is important to me, and not once did we hear dogs barking........even pets are Totally Happy!
Cons: Hot tub was a bit too hot!! And both bathroom require stair-climbing in 2-br suites.
Location: Canmore just up the road and again, amazing areas to walk and relax in the peace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fabulous place to get away with family or friends

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: We spent the day in Banff National Park, which is only a 15min drive and one night in Canmore for drinks, which was only 5mins away. If you don't nee
We choose this resort for our work team building event. We were looking for a place where we could stay, cook our own meals and have a living area to actually be together, rather than a standard hotel room (which is altogether awkward for catching up). Copperstone was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, LA

Relaxing in Heaven.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The location was beautiful with the Canadian Rockies as your playground.
Hotel was like a home away from home and the staff was outstanding. Whenever help was needed it was instantly provided. Staff took care of dining reservations, excursion reservations and anything that was needed. They did it with the happiest attitude and were probably the friendliest staff I have ever encountered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing Deal!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great amenities for the price, with friendly and helpful front desk staff. It was easy to find, parking was free, easy to navigate and always had available spaces, and it was a very short drive to Canmore and easy trip to Banff and Lake Louise. The suite had a DVD player, necessary pots, pans and dishes, a hair dryer, and the front desk was able to provide some additional kitchen supplies (tin foil, etc) when requested. I did not make use of the fitness room, hot tub or BBQs, but information on accessing each was clearly explained to me at check-in so it would have been easy to use any of these amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel outside of Canmore

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The suite was perfect for our family of four. The kids loved the bunk beds and the hot tub. They didn't want to leave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would likely stay here again if we come to the area in the future.