Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Awesome!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Loved it! Right on the dead sea beach with nice and clean broken into small pieces salt. Nice big enough room, clean with gorgeous view. Nice food, nice staff. Loved everything about our stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by meeray , Hotel Management
Dear Tatyana, Thank you very much for your amazing review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood NJ

Great hotel at reasonable price

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice swimming pool and beach with a balcony and great view from the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your amazing review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul
4 out of 5
by Margaritta

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you!! Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul
3 out of 5
by Didier from Ile de France

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Je conseille cet hôtel en hors saison. Malheureusement en plein mois d'août l'hôtel était plein à craquer, de ce fait tout le charme et l'originalité disparaissent, c'est bien dommage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Didier Thank you for choosing Crowne plaza Dead Sea and for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for any shortfalls you have experienced or inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely Meeray Touboul ***************************************** Cher Didier Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi Crowne Plaza Mer Morte et de prendre le temps pour poster un commentaire. Nous nous excusons pour tout manque à gagner que vous avez vécu ou désagréments que vous avez peut-être rencontré qui n'a pas répondu à vos attentes. Merci encore pour votre examen et nous espérons avoir l'occasion de vous accueillir à nouveau bientôt. Cordialement Meeray Touboul
5 out of 5
by joelle from france

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
tres bel hotel bien situe service impeccable comme dans tous les hotels isareliens (meme si le sourire n'y est pas toujours) en tout ca la presattion est là.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by meeray touboul, Hotel Management
Cher joelle Merci beaucoup pour votre belle revue au sujet de votre expérience récente avec le Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. Nous sommes très heureux de savoir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour et espérons que vous continuerez à choisir Crowne plaza sur vos prochaines vacances. sincèrement Meeray Touboul ***************************************************************** Dear joelle Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul
3 out of 5
by CAROL from Pennsylvania

Parking nightmare makes this hotel unpleasant

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We understood that the hotel had parking. When we arrived there was absolutely no place to park and no one on staff could help us. There is not ample parking for a large hotel. We walked 20 minutes away from the hotel in over 100 degree heat to park after waiting almost an hour in the very small lot hoping someone would leave the hotel. Would not recommend this hotel unless you come by bus. Two managers were not understanding they just didn't care it was our problem. Not a relaxing way to start a vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by meeray touboul, Hotel Management
Dear CAROL Thank you for choosing Crowne plaza Dead Sea hotel and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. we hope you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, the hotel parking lot has a limited number of parking spaces and it is upon availability, as is any parking lot in Israel. Accordingly, some of the hotel guests park in alternative parking arrangements around the hotel. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely Meeray Touboul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by meeray touboul, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing but to short

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing but too short
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by meeray touboul, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the Dead Sea

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location
Cons: Maintenance here and there needs attention.
Great food, nice hotel, not a 5 star but a solid 4.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by meeray , Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay . For your information, the Israeli Ministry of Tourism canceled hotel ratings many years ago. we hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Voor een paar dagen aan de dode Zee perfect

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: Het zwembad meubilair
Prachtig zwembad, goede strandoutillage. Slechte ligstoelen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by meeray , Hotel Management
Beste gast Hartelijk dank voor uw mooie beoordeling over uw recente ervaring met het Crowne Plaza Dode Zee. We zijn erg blij om te weten dat u uw verblijf genoten en hopen dat u blijft Crowne Plaza te kiezen op uw volgende vakantie. oprecht Meeray Touboul