Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you can't afford the Isotel stay here.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Pool, location to the beach, and the room was ok.
Cons: Fire all the staff and get new ones.
Location: It is in the middle of the desert. About six hotels together and a McDonalds. So, go full board and visit Masada during the day. That is all there is.
I really want to write a nice review about the Isotel up the road - which is fabulous. However, The Crowne Plaza Dead Sea has a nice pool, has a great situation closest to the beach, the room was good, but the staff were appalling. If you call room service don't expect anything to happen. They will just say they will call you back in "5 minutes" and they never do. It doesn't matter how often you call them or even if you go to reception for them to call them. If you want anything to eat after 10pm forget it. If you think they speak English and understand you - they don't, but will say yes. If you have a problem they say it is your fault. If you want your room cleaned at any time other than then they come, they will try not to. Argh.. I'm a really easy traveller, a professional who has stayed in many a hotel. I've never had an experience quite like it. So, in short, if you can't afford the Isotel then this is the nicest one on the strip, but the staff are beyond rubbish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good hotel with nice beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: beach, views, easy access to Dead Sea
Cons: Food at the buffet
Location: Shopping, Visit Masada
Hotel is nice. Staff speaks many languages - Hebrew, English, Russian. Hotel is right at the shore of Dead Sea, so you just walk out in your bath robe (provided by the hotel) , get a free beach towel, walk past nice swimming pool to the Dead Sea amazing water. Hotel is clean, rooms are nice. We had a pull-out couch for our two kids. The view from the room is amazing, you can see sunrise right from your balcony. A lot of guests in the hotel were Russian speaking older couples. One thing I did not like is the food at the buffet. In my opinion it is not that good for the money. You can eat at the buffet or walk 5 min south from the hotel to a shopping area and find food over there, though I saw only one restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Free indoor hot mineral pool &hot tubs plus sauna

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Fine hotels and staff. Surprise to find the indoor facilities are free to all. Great beach and outdoor unheated pools with attendants. Surprised to find small refrigerator in our standart room. All rooms with view of Dead Sea! Short walk to McDonald's or international Aroma restaurant in a small shopping mall. Great walking/strolling. Lovely stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Meeray Touboul , Hotel Management
Thank you very much!! We are so delighted that you enjoyed such a memorable and special stay with us. I will pass on your words of gratitude to the Team. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely Meeray Touboul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Hotel by the Dead Sea

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: We loved the sea views from the room,also the fact that you could just step out and enjoy flouting in the dead sea. The breakfast was plentiful.
Cons: We felt an indoor pool would be great, but maybe it wouldn't get much use in the hot months.
Location: The location is amongst a lot of hotels quite close together, we didn't venture out of the Crowne Plaza, we were quite happy with all it offered.
Crowne Plaza more than exceeded our expectations,we were given free lunch for the 2 days we stayed,and it was buffet with plenty of choice. The amenities are very relaxing. It was so easy to get to by bus,and also from there to Jerusalem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Meeray Touboul , Hotel Management
Dear Bal on , Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, on the beach, wonderful amenities,

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room temperatures, no controls to regulate heat, Room impossibly hot for comfortable sleeping
Location: Right across from McDonalds and small mall. Public transportation from Jerusalem 37.50 shekels, bus stops outside hotel.
if you book on expedia make sure you take your confirmation, otherwise run the risk of being charged a higher room rate than what was agreed upon with expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Meeray Touboul , Hotel Management
Dear guest , Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jerusalem israel

Every room faces the Dead Sea. We love staying h

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: View
Location: Good location. Close walk to shops
No problems. There was construction going on, a bit annoying but we understood. We were given a free lunch to compensate
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Meeray Touboul , Hotel Management
Dear Susie, We were very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel facilities were satisfactorily. We would love to host you again and hope that you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza on your next vacations. Crowne Plaza Dead Sea team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very nice hotel. They have a great breakfast. Very nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Meeray Touboul , Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you very much!! We are so delighted that you enjoyed such a memorable and special stay with us. I will pass on your words of gratitude to the Team. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely Meeray Touboul
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you very much for your review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul
4 out of 5
by Bethany

Hotel was excellent - stay away from the breakfast

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed a short stay at this hotel - views were fantastic and the beach has a nice pathway to walk along. The only thing I wouldn't recommend is the breakfast...we prepaid for it and the buffet was very expensive and totally lacking any kinds of fruits or nuts. Everything at breakfast was fatty and heavy, so we ended up paying $40 for two coffees and some canned pears.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay . Crowne Plaza Dead Sea is part of a global company committed to the highest international standards, including a variety of product such as: fruits, vegetables, low fat cheese and yogurts & healthy products. I apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced that did not live up to your expectations. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was aesthetically pleasing though the bathroom had some design flaws: a ridiculously difficult flush mechanism for the toilet and a dangerously high bathtub wall making every exit from the tub an exciting adventure. Ruslan at the front desk was very helpful in solving some issues and making this a more pleasant stay. The hotel has a lovely and well groomed beach and breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that the hotel facility are well to your liking. However, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul