Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food, very helpful, nice staff, two saunas!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Great food, very helpful and nice staff, two saunas!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for low season stays - avoid the crowds

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great BUT we were in high season, the hotel was full and we had a number of power outages. Also as there are many rooms to clean, the cleaners woke us up at 8:30, hoping to get a head start I presume. There is an automated distributor which dishes out towels at the rate of one every 30 seconds... Imagine this with a long queue. The spa is great, however, and of course, tghe Dead Sea is right there. All in all, prices are very high in high season when compared to quality. But I would gladly go back in low season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Do not stay here.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The rooms have not been updated since the early 80s. The furniture was worn and falling apart and there was large evidence of mold. The rooms and bathrooms especially smelled extremely bad.
2 out of 5
by Adam from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Service was awful, room wasn't ready at checkin, employees poorly trained, some areas need recondioning
3 out of 5
by Tomas from Jerusalem

Too expensive for this kind of hotel...

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not adequately arranged for our need, we get an additional roller bed that was hard like a rock and were told they have no other option. We reserved half pension and the dinner was terrible and no many options for vegetarians. Furthermore, food was not replenished when finished. When we go to take the dessert nothing was left (we entered the dinner at 20:30).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great welcome

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived the room wasn't ready and when it was given to us the beds still weren't made. Also the AC wasn't working which was a challenge at 40C outside. After seeing the manager we were given a free dinner and trip to the bowling alley, which was great, but it would have been good if it had not happened.
3 out of 5
by Dar from Tel Aviv

Good and bad

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
There werent any pool towels for more the half an hour, there wasnt any free chair or sunbed near the pool, we were stuck out of the room for 15 min cause the key wasnt working... Beside that everything else was good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

nice hotel photos looks good nice facilities but

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: nice location and facilities
Cons: get better help
Location: shopping walking relexing
bad service and staff they did not want to help me or my family they are bad news and will not see my shadow again
3 out of 5
by Alfredo from New York

Not recommended, unless you're Israeli or russian.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Too crowded and noisy. Unfriendly staff.