Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food, very helpful, nice staff, two saunas!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Great food, very helpful and nice staff, two saunas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Maravilhoso, tanto o quarto como tb as instalações, a piscina, a praia e calro, a localidade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
bon Hotel Enorme deception concernant le SPA il était en travaux alors que nous sommes venus en grande partie pour
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Do not stay here.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The rooms have not been updated since the early 80s. The furniture was worn and falling apart and there was large evidence of mold. The rooms and bathrooms especially smelled extremely bad.
2 out of 5
by Jeannette from Copenhagen

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The spa area was really good and relaxing. The hotel room was clean but the balcony door and the safe did not work. So I had to wait for staff to fix it. Because of the inconvenience I was invited to have breakfast in a nice restaurant. When I showed up they did not serve breakfast. It seems like things are not very well organise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016
Dear Jeannette, Thank you for contributing a review of your recent stay at The Daniel Dead Sea Hotel; Feedback enables us to monitor guests’ satisfaction and improve our services. We're delighted that you enjoyed the hotel's Spa "Shizen", however, we are sorry that a very unusual incident affected your enjoyment in such a way. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, as it would be an absolute pleasure to host you again on your next trip to Israel. With best wishes, Moria Keinan Online Guest Reviews Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea
2 out of 5
by Adam from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Service was awful, room wasn't ready at checkin, employees poorly trained, some areas need recondioning
3 out of 5
by Tomas from Jerusalem

Too expensive for this kind of hotel...

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not adequately arranged for our need, we get an additional roller bed that was hard like a rock and were told they have no other option. We reserved half pension and the dinner was terrible and no many options for vegetarians. Furthermore, food was not replenished when finished. When we go to take the dessert nothing was left (we entered the dinner at 20:30).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great welcome

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived the room wasn't ready and when it was given to us the beds still weren't made. Also the AC wasn't working which was a challenge at 40C outside. After seeing the manager we were given a free dinner and trip to the bowling alley, which was great, but it would have been good if it had not happened.
3 out of 5
by Dar from Tel Aviv

Good and bad

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
There werent any pool towels for more the half an hour, there wasnt any free chair or sunbed near the pool, we were stuck out of the room for 15 min cause the key wasnt working... Beside that everything else was good!