Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place near Dead Sea

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Resort is very clean and the food is absolutely amassing.
Cons: The staff can be more educated about nearby attractions. Otherwise it is nice location with friendly people.
Location: This resort conveniently located within few minutes from the beach. Also 15-20 by car to Masada. Very convenient for the early morning trip.
The place is clean and comfortable. Mostly suitable for older people and kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Neglected hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Sadly, this hotel had been neglected over the years and it shows. Also the staff does not seem to enjoy the work they do and are unhelpful and grumpy. We will never stay here again when we come back to the Dead Sea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Don't expect service

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
We stayed here a few nights. On a few occasions we attempted to get help from the hotel staff and only got rude comments or were completely ignored. When I asked if I could have I ice I was told that ice costs extra ! I'm sorry that's just wrong. I was afraid to ask if cleaning the sheets cost extra too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with bad food.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is good. Especially SPA. It has internal pool with dead sea water which is very good considering the winter season. Plenty procedures in the SPA. Room are good enough. Sea view is perfect. Bath is a bit outdated. The worst thing is food. We had half branch and both breakfast and dinner were bad, comparing to other hotels we stayed in area. The rest is good.
4 out of 5
by Yerachmiel

You won't regret it

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location great sea view great service nice honey place very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA USA

I'd stay there again

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel with lots of amenities. Good food selection at dinner.
Cons: More between-meal food choices at the bar, even simple things like personal pizzas,Gyros, kebabs, burgers. Meals (included) have limited hours.
Location: The shopping nearby is not anything to even bother with. This area seems to be still in development so maybe there will be more as it grows.More
The INCLUDED dinner buffet had LOTS of choices. I didn't go hungry. But it didn't start until 5:30 pm. There's not a lot nearby to buy food. The bar had a small selection so unless you're a real picky eater, you won't starve. While I was there (late Jan 2017), the temperatures were a little too cool to enjoy the beach like one would in the summer, although I did get in and float in the Dead Sea. It was cold but worth it. During the summer, this place must be beautiful. The pool looked incredible.The beach is < 1/2 mile walk and across the main road in the resort area. There were lots of buses while I was there. Many guests taking advantage of the spa. My only complaint was with some of the other guests and their behavior at meals. Not total chaos, but enough that westerners might find annoying. I ate. And got seconds. So it wasn't like a helicopter dropping food aid in a crowd of starving people. But I did notice women seemed to get crowded out by men at the buffet and had to wait (again, maybe cultural as it seemed many of the guests were Arab).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit overpriced

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. A bit overpriced for condition and amenities. Front desk staff not very friendly and most of other staff don't speak English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, wonderful buffet, unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place and good location on the Dead Sea. One major negative: the staff were universally unfriendly and unhelpful. This is not uncommon in my experience in Israel. I asked the concierge if he knew where I could get an adapter for my laptop plug (I had accidentally left mine at home). He barely lifted his head a mumbled no. Likewise at front desk, the person there did not great me with a "can I help you?' But more of a "what do you want?" annoying stare. I asked him. He went behind into the office and looked and came back and said "we might have had some that we lent out, but they didn't return them." I asked if he knew where I might get one. "No, maybe at the shopping center," he grudgingly added.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rude personnel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: There's nothing to do but to swim at the dead Sea, but that by itself is an amazing experience.
If you don't mind been treated rough by other guests who believe they own the hotel, and also by the hotel personnel who treat you like they're doing you a favor, this hotel would be just fine. If you're not Israeli you may feel something is wrong here. Just don't expect the minimum courtesy and respect you would get anywhere in the US.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude personnel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: There's nothing to do but to swim at the dead Sea, but that by itself is an amazing experience.
If you don't mind been treated rough by other guests who believe they own the hotel, and also by the hotel personnel who treat you like they're doing you a favor, this hotel would be just fine. If you're not Israeli you may feel something is wrong here. Just don't expect the minimum courtesy and respect you would get anywhere in the US.