Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Very nice but not renovated in ages!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice quiet time. Went for two days. Staff is very friendly. SPA has a very nice pool. Rooms are clean but hotel looks like it has not been renovated in more than 10 yrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Muhannad Hameed, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I would like to thank you for letting us know that my team has exceeded your expectations during your recent stay at our resort. Thank you again and safe travels! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We all had a good time and especially that the pool was heated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Muhannad Hameed, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and we hope that you could have stayed with us longer. I'm pleased to know that you have enjoyed the room and pool. Thank you again and we can't wait to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leb

Very relaxing

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Perfect place for relaxing the food is excellent and friendly staff. Has it's magic :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Yasmin Hasan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa through Expedia. As a valued guest, we appreciate your score and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your score is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Best breakfast /Turkish Bread!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A peaceful hotel on the Dead Sea

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful property, just on the Dead Sea. You dont have to travel any where else. The property is peaceful with a vast landscape over looking the dead sea. The staff are friendly and the pool clean. We stayed there for 2 nights. I feel the breakfast should have had a change in the menu as it looked its almost same on both the days. But the spread was awesome and really made our day energetic...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming and very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
From the front gate to the security check to the front desk and beyond,the Marriott staff are very friendly & welcoming. Such a warm reception to start a pleasant stay. The beds and pillows are very comfortable; I didn't want to get out of bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Very nice well-maintained property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
not bad but not good either the service was good but the room was so nosy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really great Hotel, I enjoy stay their

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really great Hotel, I enjoy stay their , swimming pool , service was nice and polite and helpful workers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I deal location to visit and enjoy the Dead Sea

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel for a visit to the Dead Sea and nearby sites such as Madaba, Mt. Nebo and the Baptism site. Private beach with available Dead Sea mud and towels. Be aware of the expensive alcoholic drinks, but this is the price for alcohol in general in Jordan. The hotel complex has lots of swimming pools and is ideal for families and couples alike