Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

An OK Hotel with Excellent Meals

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The rooms are rather small, but the hotel is nice with good SPA facilities like an indoors Dead-Sea water pool and 3 different types of Sauna + Gym + Jacuzzi + outdoor fresh water pool. 5 min walk to the dead sea / or free shuttle every 20 min. Great shopping is just 5-10 min walk away. Meals are incredible: Rich, Varied, Endless choices at the Buffet whether on Breakfast or Dinner, Dairy or Meats. Feels like you are on a Cruise in that sense. Amazing pastry and cakes too. Hotel stuff is friendly for the most part.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
1) A little worn, but ok. 2) Only 1 elevator working. So we exercised and used the stairs! 3) Dinner together with Spa Club guests at Spa Club dining hall was fantastic! Breakfast at Oasis alone was...average... 4) The spa facilities were excellent!!!!!!! We loved the hamam! 5) Price is expensive for such an average hotel. 6) Staff was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs & Tel Aviv

Comfortable hotel, accomodating staff,

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, modest, and quite; good staff, good food.
Cons: SPA reception staff...WiFi availability.
Location: Not much to do, quite location
Excellent food, both breakfast and dinner, SPA marginal, especially receptionist. Good hotel except that WiFi faci;ities were down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, rude, rude

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was the worse I have ever experienced. Exceptionally rude, made us wait half an hour to check in. Breakfast was poor. They are about a two star hotel, not 4. There was construction going on( drilling into concrete) until 8 in the evening until we complained. It stopped and we were offered a refund. The next morning the receptionist tried everything to not give it to us. We will never stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns about our hotel as we are always working to please our guests stays. We have forwarded your review to the relevant personnel. I apologize that the hotel was not on par with your expectations and I will look into this aberration. I hope you can give us another chance in the future. All the best, Leon Rom - Service quality manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear geust, Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns about our hotel as we are always working to please our guests stays. We have forwarded your review to the relevant personnel. I apologize that the hotel was not on par with your expectations and I will look into this aberration. I hope you can give us another chance in the future. All the best, Leon Rom - Service quality manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel close to bus stop and only mall

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a wonderful kiddie pool, but no play area. The spa looked very nice, but I was not in it. It has a private Dead Seas beach across the road and a shuttle because there is so much construction. The beach is very rocky. Masada is a 15 minute bus ride away. There is a bus stop at the foot of the hotel. There is nothing else but a small mall with lots of places for souveniers, spa products and 3 restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was included, buffet dinner was $30 per adult and $15 per child. 3 nights was enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your positive review; is a pleasure to us to know that you have had a really wonderful time in our hotel. Our main objective is to make an unforgettable the experience of our visitors. We hope you visit again to have an unforgettable and better stay than the last one. Warm regards, Leon Rom - Service quality manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite on third floor small.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Excellent dinner an breakfast, wonderful lobby and facilities. Rooms could use some expansion..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Leon Rom - Service quality manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the service . At Oasis hotel we provide an unique experience, we are happy that you took part of it. We look forward to seeing you again for another great vacation. Warm regards, Leon Rom - Service quality manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faucet didn't work & spit out brown liquid

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
First of all we had to wait 4 hours to check in which is the longest I've ever waited even for an early check in (which I offered to pay additional money for). We were directed to go to a restaurant for breakfast at the Prima side of the hotel and we were charged about 275 shekels for breakfast- this wasn't told to me until check out and our hotel's breakfast area was still available (free). I feel like this should be refunded to me. Once we finally got our key there and got to our room, housekeeping was still in there and we had to wait outside an additional 15 minutes. When we got inside, the water didn't work for an hour. The following day the water was spitting out brown liquid. Not exactly what you'd expect for a $200/night hotel in Israel. There's one small beach and it was nice as was the juice bar, but they only take shekels- no card. The ATM machine is down the street and not in the hotel. I leave positive reviews, but honestly, overall, I'd say this was a really bad experience. Hands down one of my worst on hotels.com. With so many other options right next door, I recommend to choosing another hotel. This sucked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The best part is the receptionists - very polite, nice and supportive. Service is not great, was not able to make laundry, only 2 days per week at particular time you can give closes to some agent.
5 out of 5
by charl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels