Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Filthy hotel NOT directly on the Dead Sea.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Not one thing. It was dirty, people rude and slow to respond to any question.
Cons: Refurbish and clean the entire property.
We were just returning from Petra and decided to stay a night on the Dead Sea. When we went to check in at the Spa Club Dead Sea, they gave us a room that was not the view room we had booked. Going to our room we noticed that the halls, carpets, floors were dirty, stained and in poor shape. In the room the floor was dirty, there was not mattress pad and the sheets were of poor quality. The bathroom was dirty and poorly maintained. Our experience was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, First, we want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced on your trip and your feedback has been sent to the appropriate staff to be taken care of. We will also address the issues you had with the staff. Our apologies again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Excellent Hotel in Excellent Location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Amenities, location, breakfast, cleanliness.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Hotel in front of Dead Sea beach, and near Masada, Ein Gedi, and Qumran National Park.
We stayed for 1 night, very pleased with hotel amenities, pools, sauna, and jacuzzi. Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Hotel across the street from the Dead Sea Beach. Would stay again in this nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your great review of your stay with us in the Dead Sea. We are pleased to note that you found everything, including the amenities,location, breakfast and cleanliness to be great. In addition, we are glad you got to explore the area and found our accommodation to be well located, comfortable and, most importantly, that you would choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel. Poor dining room service.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Front Desk
Cons: Refurbish of hotel required
Location: Ok
Good front desk service. Hotel old and run down. Not clean, Dining room employees have poor training and manners.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever been

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The spa was amateur and expensive. There was a huge construction site that prevent us from reaching the beach.
5 out of 5
by STEVEN

Great spa and breakfast.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast and spa.
3 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Was getting a little tried.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend this hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Fantastic buffet breakfast. Dinner was quite good. Spa was very good, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
hotel no the cleanest and felt dated even though it can't be very old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to convenient and not to confortible.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
For the same money i may found a better dill in other hotel in the area.