Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok to stay one night.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: I don't know if I "liked" it but it was a place to lay your head.
Cons: Our room was right next to the outside entrance. Every time someone came in or left the door slammed then bounced which echoed throughout our room.
Location: We were just passing through but did go through Spearfish canyon - that was great!
The room was ok but not all that great. when we got there was a banana peel and a dirty coffee cup in the trash can. It was a two room suite and the bedroom was very stuffy since there was no way to get air flow. the room air conditioner/heater was in the other room and the window didn't open. Breakfast was limited to coffee juice and donuts a far cry from breakfast. We did use the pool and hot tub. Way to much chemicals made my eyes burn! On the plus side the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastern South Dakota

One night stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Pizza Ranch is adjacent to the hotel.
Cons: The check in person was new and needed assistance, which was fine, but the person that was supposed to be helping the trainee wasn't helpful to him.
Location: Location was OK, will be better after road construction is finished.
We had a two room suite which was delightful. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Everything that could go wrong, went wrong. And then some!! Theirs not enough room in this to tell you everything that went wrong. To sum it up, not a single thing went right! And they did not make it any easier having a newborn with special dietary needs! And after a 15 hour drive this is not what we needed!! Management did not help much with the situation either. After 3 hours of trying to find us a room he offered to find us somewhere else to stay because he could not provide us with a stay there!! Uh no!! We have a newborn, just drove 15 hours, and it was after midnight by the time they made us switch hotels!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and more than we expected.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A lot of construction was going on but access to the hotel was good. Restaurant was next to the hotel. For what we paid, we got a lot more than we expected. The staff members were all very friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
No remote for the tv and lots of hair in bathroom. Diners in restaurant can see the pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, OK

Road work in front of inn

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Our back room was quiet.
Cons: The front lobby could have been more inviting.
Location: Location was great other than road work. The fish hatchery was interesting and would be enjoyable for kids.
The room was comfortable enough and located in the back away from road noise. However, there is a large amount of road work going on in front and looked like it would take some time to be finished. Made getting in/out difficult.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice hotel, great staff, nice pool and hot tub. Would and will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate room

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: it was a room at an affordable price
Cons: a lot of things
Location: located in a very messy road construction project.
check in staff disappointing, did not immediately help, busy with a male friend. was not very helpful to resolve any problems
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The pool was not heated. Could not use the safe in the room as the batteries were dead and had leaked. Over all condition of the hotel was good and the staff was friendly. There was a safety concern near the pool that needs to be addressed. Be carful if you swim. Electrical trip hazard at the gate where you enter the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room seemed out dated & over priced.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel seemed over price at 160.00 per night. I would compare it to a super 8. Maybe 80.00 a night not 160.00. Out dated Deco.