Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to everything!

Posted May 16, 2017
The staff at the front desk upon checkin and check out. Bothe members were very nice and kind. Ill definitely stay here again when im in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Lucy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeff for your kind review, and staying with us. Our staff wants you to feel at home here at the hotel. See you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Renovations?!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the onsite manager, walking distance to a gas station and Pizza Ranch, pool side rooms, frig and microwave
Cons: able to open windows, cracks in tubs fixed, more staffing, more variety for breakfast
Location: It is kind of off the beaten path and there is lots of road construction going on, We did like the fact of being able to walk to eat.
There seems to be a lot of improvements going on at this particular location. When it is finished it will be nice. It was a nice weekend and we were unable to open our window for fresh air:( The onsite manager seemed pretty stressed. I did over hear her saying how short staffed she was....kinda felt bad for the young lady. She seemed to handle everything that was thrown at her with great ease, but was concerned about her as a person. Good luck to the future of this establishment. You definately have wonderful things going on. We also loved being able to go to Pizza Ranch and not having to drive again!! Thank you so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful comment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average place, clean, and comfortable.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The facility is maintained fairly well, and rooms are comfortable. The staff was helpful, if they could be found. The front desk was never occupied at any of my stays here. One always had to call for help checking in. There was a free breakfast, but almost nothing there to eat. No silverware was available, so buttering bread or bagels was problematic at best. Overall, it's poor on service, and average everywhere else. The front desk needs to be staffed, and breakfast at the very least, needs to be comparable with other hotels. The deal for the room though, was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Lucy=GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I wasn't here at the time, taking over as GM on March 27th. But we have new staff, someone is always around the desk area. Breakfast is exactly what Wyndam Hotel group has set up for our brands. And all food and supplies are stocked fully and constantly watched. I do hope you give us another chance, and stay with us. I would love to show all our guests a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willmar MN

Good value but lacking in staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Large rooms were nice
Cons: Staff needs some work, as well as they need to have some sort of inspection to make sure things are working.
I stayed there for a total of 3 nights over a weekend. Initial experience was good with reception as well as a large room. They were outdated but i thought a good value for the money. There was no maid service the entire length of our stay. When i asked at the front desk for some fresh towels and toiletries the second day of our stay they were not friendly at all. And still no maid service for the third night of our stay. On the last day of our stay i realized that the door lock was not functioning at all. No key required to enter the room.. Yikes, thinking about leaving our valuables in there and anyone could have walked in at any time. I can live with lacking maid service and some rude employees, as i was mostly there to just sleep, but combined with the door lock not functioning that is enough for me to not recommend it until they work on these things.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

umm gross?

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The place stunk to high heaven, and was just nasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were sad we couldn't go swimming because the pool heater was broken so it was freezing... and the hot tub was way too hot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room size and tv channel selection was great, but the pool was ice cold, there was no toilet paper in our room, and the breakfast was out of everything at 6 am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff greeted us with reduced price on our room. Room opened to the indoor pool and whirlpool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok to stay one night.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: I don't know if I "liked" it but it was a place to lay your head.
Cons: Our room was right next to the outside entrance. Every time someone came in or left the door slammed then bounced which echoed throughout our room.
Location: We were just passing through but did go through Spearfish canyon - that was great!
The room was ok but not all that great. when we got there was a banana peel and a dirty coffee cup in the trash can. It was a two room suite and the bedroom was very stuffy since there was no way to get air flow. the room air conditioner/heater was in the other room and the window didn't open. Breakfast was limited to coffee juice and donuts a far cry from breakfast. We did use the pool and hot tub. Way to much chemicals made my eyes burn! On the plus side the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.