Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Sioux City,Nebraska

Nice Older Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and competent.
Cons: The hotel is getting older and could use a few updates.
Location: Great location......easy on/off access to the freeway.Plenty of good places to eat near by.
The staff as well as the owner were awesome.The breakfast was good and the service from the staff was excellent.The hotel is older but well kept and the neighborhood while safe,was a bit run down.It is a great location to explore the Hills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Good pick

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room was clean and bed comfortable. That's mainly what I care about. It was a good choice for the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the most part

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel is right off the highway and next to the railroad tracks, sooo. Rooms were ok, beds fairly comfortable. We needed a pet friendly room and the first one they put us in smelled like a stable. Nice breakfast area. Also nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
staff super nice. Kudos to James for making breakfast every morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Our stay in Best Western Sturgis Inn

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nice large indoor Pool and Balcony
Cons: Repaint the place... lots of flaking paint on balconies and in room. Educate their staff on credit card procedures.
Location: Every was with driving distance, restaurants, gas, museums, mountains, Deadwood, Gold mine digs, Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse
stayed two nights, older hotel, week before the Sturgis motorcycle events so the hotel guests were mainly bikers.. but nice, friendly bikers. Enclosed pool area was huge, pool was warm, pleasant. Continental breakfast was descent. Plenty of towels, clean bedding, spacious room. Friendly, English speaking cleaning staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sturgis Best Western

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The rooms were nice and the morning breakfast was just what you needed to get the day started.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catawba,NC

Very nice place, employees very helpful.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The best western hotels are the best places to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nice hotel, works for what we need. No restaurant is a drawback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook, CA

Great Location!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
A short drive to many attractions. We stayed on a saturday so room rate was higher. Room could use updating but it was a pet room, although we weren't with a pet. Very good breakfast, plenty of coffee too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel in Sturgis,s.d.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
hotel was rooms are small and kind of noisy , the train tracks are very close to the hotel, very loud when going by especially when blowing it's horn , and all the vending machines were out of items the hotel was ok for 1night stay but remember wear you are, I wouldn't stay there again high price for what you get or didn't get