Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colman, SD

Not worth it

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The front desk person was not personable. The room was not clean and smelt musty, i would have rather pitched a tent and stayed in that! It definitely is not worth what we paid for the room. Would never stay again unless it has a major rennovation!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wild Bill Hickcock Days

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean and very afforadable for last minutes plans. They need s new ice machine though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice motel, reasonable price.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service to downtown.
Cons: The pool and hot tub hours could be later on week days.
Location: Close to Deadwood.
Stayed during "Wild Bill Days", fit our needs. ...................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 4th, 2017

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: close location to town.
Cons: more breakfast items
Location: close to town of deadwood. trolley comes by and picks you up for a dollar and takes you into town. no worrying about parking.
We had previously booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. When we found out the fireworks display was going on in Lead, we added another night. We asked for fridges in our room but they had none available. So they up graded us to a suite with a fridge. the back deck overlooked a creek. it was very relaxing to sit out there and listen to it at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was just OK

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Quite
Cons: Needs some repairs
Location: The location was OK We could catch a ride to town where parking was limited.
Don't know what you want me to say. We stayed there. Hit a deer on one of our trips had to buy a new car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

Modest Hotel with Low Rates

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Since we weren't staying in Deadwood for a spa experience, we were really only looking for a hotel to sleep and shower in. This hotel was everything we needed and was a nice, quiet place to recooperate from long days of hiking and exploring. We had our toddler with us and has enough room for her bed and all the baby stuff we over-packed. The pool and breakfasts were also humble, but again no complaints from us! With how low the nightly rates were, we were able to afford many more activities and meals out than if we had stayed in a more glamorous hotel. We would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No refrigerator

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: At least put a refrigerator in the rooms.
There was no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. The bed was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel, nice location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Spiders in our room and a friends room. Spiders in the pool area and lots of water damage to the ceiling. Ceiling in hallway looks to be sagging. Breakfast was served but it was stale bagels and cereal. The hotel location was nice, but that's about the only thing it had going for it. I would not pay $231 for 3 nights there ever, deffinatly overcharged.
1 out of 5
by Cori

Rude desk clerk

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very rude hotel desk clerk, left our keys on the desk, which anyone could have gotten. We have a service dog and he question us about by law he is not allowed to do. Just a very mean man.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The view was nice and the staff was friendly. It was quiet. It was clean.
Cons: The bed was not king sized as advertised. We paid for a king but the bed was a queen and there was a shower only.
Location: It was close to the strip in Deadwood