Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, very clean room!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Excellent experience, was very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by Betie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hahaha not good the roon smelled bad and onow fridge .small room .the bathroom was really to small to shower and get dressed in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL

Posted Sep 5, 2017
A/C didn't work. Bugs everywhere. Staff was extremely rude. Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by Dale

Grim motel.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was nothing like the pictures. It was so bad we did not stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Old place with tiny uncomfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Everything mentioned lacking in above comments.
Location: Locale was Ok. Recommended restaurant,Silverado was overpriced buffet.Old West show not available on Sunday. Saw Mt Rushmore,Wow, Crazy horse,uh.
We checked in and had to pay before we even saw the room. Saw the room and disappointed immediately. Whole room was maybe 12' l x 8 ' w. There was no fridge or coffee maker and free wifi was unavailable in room. No discount given. Continental breakfast was very minimal. We had just come from a motel in Keystone that was older but had a room twice the size, had above amenities and was much better value. Only positive was friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Trolley access to downtown wadgrea

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Trolley access was great. No microwave or frig. Clean. Staff was nice. Quick check in. Good parking
3 out of 5
by Ross

Small room - Great deal

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was pretty small but over all it was a great deal for how much we where actually in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old, old rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Availability
Cons: Everything
We stayed at this motel because it was the only one available since the Sturgis crowd was in town. It is a very old motel with really small rooms. There are absolutely no amenities in the rooms and breakfast is also very limited. But the room was clean for the most part. The trolley is supposed to come to the motel and pick you up to take you into town but it never makes it to the motel before it fills up so don't count on it for transportation. There is really nothing to do at the motel so only plan on using it to sleep and take a shower. The internet does not work most of the time and when it does it is very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Some rooms could use updating but comfortable and clean.
Location: Great location from Lead and Deadwood with picturesque setting and wildlife surrounding the inn. Loved that there was a foot trail to get to Deadwood
Enjoyed my stay and would go back. The price is reasonable and the rooms are no frills but have everything one would need.