Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Always a pleasant stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Good service, friendly staff.
Cons: Give guests a heads up is the room is a smoking room.
I regularly travel through the Black Hills on my way to Montana. Cadillac Jacks is always my layover. Will be back next time through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East, United States of America

Beautiful room!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Comfortable, clean room. View from window was a brick wall. Casino was very nice. Kinda far from the middle of town, but trolley driver was nice. Hotel should give Reilly tokens or some type of discount. We were a large group so it was pricey to ride uptown at a dollar each both ways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel. Neat clean and a great staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great place to stay. Enjoyed it very much. Neat and clean with a great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Stayed two nights... rooms well kept and employees very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: Deadwood is a historic gambling town. Of course, there are casinos. It is also in the Black Hills which means hiking, biking, and Mt Rushmore.
The staff were wonderful! Very pleasant and knowledgeable. The room was immaculate. Neighbors noisy for a bit; but it is a casibo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: mt rushmore
really good hotel iwould recommend it to anyone, very clean and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brailey at front desk was the best!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Not great. Not horrible. The staff is amazing. Otherwise, not so awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly people
Hotel staff very accommodating and friendly. The hotel as well as the gaming areas were kept very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Ut

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was fabulous! The small non smoking casino was enjoyable.
Cons: The air conditioner squeaked off and on.
Location: Located in Deadwood which is beautiful. The walk around old historic Deadwood was fun. Visit Wild Bill Nd Calamity Jane gravesite.
We thoroughly enjoyed this small casino/hotel. They had a large variety on penny machines but like most casinos the payout was off and on. The staff were some of the most accommodating we have had. The room was clean and comfortable. Deadwood location is absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed all the old buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for a stay in Deadwood

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room we had was large and the beds were comfortable. Fitted sheets do not stay on the mattress corners all night. Kind of uncomfortable toward morning. No telling how sanitary that might be for the mattress. The shower drain pings from dripping shower head long after you turn off the water. The rooms On the back of the hotel have NO view--just concrete support wall keeping the rocks face from falling into the hotel. Our room on 2nd floor was quiet. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant is fine, if you like eggs. If not you can get oatmeal or bread of many sorts with bacon as a side. The casino is on the first floor. Guests must walk through the the casino to get anywhere. It's Deadwood, so that's normal. Except at the hotel next door, a Marriott chain, which is refreshingly unadorned by slots, quiet lobby, well appointed modern decor, and has a breakfast buffet. if you can get a good price CJ's is fine.