Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Clean room Good staff
Cons: Air freshener in the room was a little strong.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent. The meals were reasonable and they basically gave us our cost of breakfast in gambling credits. The decor in the hallways reminds you of the old west (you're in Deadwood after all). It is within walking distance of downtown Deadwood so we walked there a couple of nights. They do a good job of promoting the casino if you gamble and we enjoyed the stay. It was about an hour drive to Mount Rushmore but it's a scenic drive as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharon

Nice hotel if you're a gambler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Not a place for children or pets. There's no real grass for dogs to go potty on. And i got bites all over my ankles....bed bugs?? Would not recommend if you have children or pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Best stay of our trip! Everything was beautiful & clean plus the staff couldn't be nicer & more helpful. The slots were new and fun. Couldn't ask for better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice hotel but still under construction right next-door. Walking distance to everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Awesome staff and eats. I don't have time to add any more, thanx.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

disappointed

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: the rooms were find
Cons: the credit for gambling process
The "credit" for gambling card is very challenging to use, never did get the credit, so never did any gambling. Asked for staff assistance and they just ran through the steps verbally, never actually walked over to a machine to see the challenges we had, asked them three times for clarifications on the steps to get the credit but their recommendations never worked. So we didn't bother putting any more time in on the machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It is away from all the downtown noise and traffic.
Cons: The only complaints were people slamming doors at all hours and there could have been more parking space but I believe they are working on that.
Location: We liked the location and so many things to do in the vicinity.
We had a very nice stay. The room itself was nice and quiet but people were slamming doors all the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, canada

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping
The jet tub bath was dirty, obviously had not been cleaned prior to us having the room. Cleaned it ourselves. Front desk staff did not really show any concern when I informed them the following morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Iowa

Cadillac Deadwood

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room and staff were great. problem was with the parking,which was noted in other reviews but use valet parking most of the time. knew about the construction as well but it was still a pain. Overall a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance from downtown.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great staff. Hotel had plenty of perks. Very spacious room.