Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax SD

Great motel-first time staying there.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Quiet room with a very comfortable bed. The trolley came by the motel every 12 minutes so we easily rode it downtown. The trolley driver was very personable and entertaining:) For staying there, the motel provided $10 free play, % off our meals, and free slot tournament entry. We would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Always fun to stay here! Parking was great and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Deadwood trip

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice place to stay. I certainly woyld stay again. We were in a room on the 4th floor wsy down on the end and did not have a wi-fi connectiom. I asked abput it at the desk and the next day we had excellent wi-fi. Fast service with everything except the restaurant. Kind of slow but good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and bad experience

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Hotel is clean and well located but parking is a nightmare...bed was short sheeted on first night. Told housekeeping but bed was short sheeted on the second night as well. Attached restaurant had good service but mediocre food. Third time staying there and certainly the last.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Construction!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
If you like being woken at 7am to drilling into the hotel then this is the place for you. Hotel fees are a joke & wifi wasn't very good. Not sure what my hotel fees were for. The restaurant breakfast wasn't very good. Stay at the best western! The restaurant there was great! When checking out I was asked how my stay was, when I went to answer the staff member Jessie cut me off to answer the phone. Customer service was lacking & they don't care that the construction is an annoyance to its guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel room

Posted Oct 5, 2017
After gambling all night went to room pulled sheet back found hairs, dirty sheets both beds. Went to bathroom tub had black ring, footprints, hair. Toilet was dirty inside and down the sides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Deadwood

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: It had a very nice casino and restaurant. Very close to historic downtown Deadwood.
Cons: Everything was pleasant.
Location: Historic downtown Deadwood. Lots of casino's. Good food at the Gem.
Had a good time. Staff was more than helpful. Good location. Many perks for staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Fun Getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Check-In was a little slow, but they have a lot to explain regarding amenities, so it didn't bother us too much.
Location: It is within walking distance of the heart of Deadwood. There is a restaurant on site and plenty of other places to eat close-by.
We really enjoyed staying at Cadillac Jacks. I had never been to Deadwood before, so choosing a hotel wasn't easy, but I am happy with my decision. The hotel was clean and staff were courteous. Our room was very clean and spacious! The bed was comfortable and the shower was really nice. It was also very quiet; we heard no noise from the casino below! I also really liked the discounts they offered at the restaurant and various other places/items. We received $15 of free play at the casino each night we stayed, so that was a nice bonus! I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Friendly staff, large comfortable room, good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Near city center, convenient trolley.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Location: Custer State Park some 37 miles south. Devils Tower a days drive out and back. Rushmore as part of the Custer Park trip adds about 1 1/2 hours.
Staff was helpful, courteous and always willing to answer any questions. Starbucks was a nice hotel addition. Restaurant was very good. Heated smoking lounge was a plus for me with the chill weather. Overall a very nice experience.