Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUTSTANDING STAY!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
The staff are absolutely top notch and ever so friendly! The hotel is very clean and atmosphere is very relaxing. This will be our hotel of choice whenever in SD. Best hotel stay in a long time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: personnel de chamber : passé 3 nuits, le lit n`a jamais etet refait correctement. couvre lit jete sur le fauteuil
bon hotel, pas loin du centre, tout de meme en voiture. sympa, petit dej correct sans plus a revoir : apprendre au personnel a faire un lit correctement. meme si on y redort le lit doit etre fait- c`est hotel pas maison. Or le lit a simplement ete referme , couvre lit jete sur le fauteuil
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff. Definitely would stay there again, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable hotel and good location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Our check-in was underwhelming...staff person seemed very ready to be done for the day...learned more about the services and amenities the hotel offers about 3 days into our stay by overhearing a different hotel employee checking in a different couple. We were traveling with kids and just loved the breakfast that was provided! Waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage, rolls, etc....It is unfortunate that the placement of the eating area has to be planted where guests need to travel to front desk, I am not a big fan of lots of people passing by me when I am eating, but the actual buffet area where food is set out is separate from eating area. Our room was very comfortable and clean which is so reassuring as a mom of 3. It would have been nice to have stronger water pressure when showering. Loved that they have an arcade...perfect for when there were some down times. They have mini-golf which was a nice feature as well...too bad they don't offer a discount for guests. Loved that they had a laundry room, which had 2 washers and 2 dryers, but it was so tiny that only one person could be in there at a time...I felt uncomfortable and extremely hurried when one was waiting out in hallway to tend to their laundry. It would have been nice if each floor had a guest washer and dryer. Biggest draws for this hotel for my family would be the cleanliness, the good shape it is in, and the wonderful breakfast! All of which fit nicely in our budget!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bike rally

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Overall good stay and convenient just wacky rates day to day, a little over priced for what it is
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel is nice only comment would be staff are limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and quite location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location: Old town near location with good places to eat and town shows
Great staff who were helpful with info and shuttle to take you to eating places in town. Paths to walk which also lead to town were quite along river walk. Had arcade for kids, put put golf outside hotel for everyone's use, pool/spa available with a exercise room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice hotel close to many restaurants. Comfortable room, quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the money!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Great value!
Location: We did Historic Deadwood, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Cosmos and a few other touristy things. The weather was perfect!
Hotel was clean and comfy, the staff was great! Breakfast was OK, nothing over the top, but good enough to get your day started. Loved the shuttle to downtown Deadwood! That was nice!
5 out of 5
by David from Greenville, SC

The best part of our day in Deadwood.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the nicest COmfort Inn we stayed at in a long time. Asked for a room far away from the constant din of motorcycles that we experienced in Deadwood. They were unable to change our room, but it was very quiet, even with the pool being right down the hall. Breakfast was awesome and the staff who worked it kept it supplied and circled the breakfast room checking on everyone.