Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OUTSTANDING STAY!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
The staff are absolutely top notch and ever so friendly! The hotel is very clean and atmosphere is very relaxing. This will be our hotel of choice whenever in SD. Best hotel stay in a long time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff. Definitely would stay there again, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable hotel and good location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Our check-in was underwhelming...staff person seemed very ready to be done for the day...learned more about the services and amenities the hotel offers about 3 days into our stay by overhearing a different hotel employee checking in a different couple. We were traveling with kids and just loved the breakfast that was provided! Waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage, rolls, etc....It is unfortunate that the placement of the eating area has to be planted where guests need to travel to front desk, I am not a big fan of lots of people passing by me when I am eating, but the actual buffet area where food is set out is separate from eating area. Our room was very comfortable and clean which is so reassuring as a mom of 3. It would have been nice to have stronger water pressure when showering. Loved that they have an arcade...perfect for when there were some down times. They have mini-golf which was a nice feature as well...too bad they don't offer a discount for guests. Loved that they had a laundry room, which had 2 washers and 2 dryers, but it was so tiny that only one person could be in there at a time...I felt uncomfortable and extremely hurried when one was waiting out in hallway to tend to their laundry. It would have been nice if each floor had a guest washer and dryer. Biggest draws for this hotel for my family would be the cleanliness, the good shape it is in, and the wonderful breakfast! All of which fit nicely in our budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bike rally

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Overall good stay and convenient just wacky rates day to day, a little over priced for what it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel is nice only comment would be staff are limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and quite location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location: Old town near location with good places to eat and town shows
Great staff who were helpful with info and shuttle to take you to eating places in town. Paths to walk which also lead to town were quite along river walk. Had arcade for kids, put put golf outside hotel for everyone's use, pool/spa available with a exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice hotel close to many restaurants. Comfortable room, quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the money!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Great value!
Location: We did Historic Deadwood, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Cosmos and a few other touristy things. The weather was perfect!
Hotel was clean and comfy, the staff was great! Breakfast was OK, nothing over the top, but good enough to get your day started. Loved the shuttle to downtown Deadwood! That was nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis, WI

Nice hotel. Close to downtown Cody.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: New beds, new tvs, cleanliness, quiet and friendly guests.
Worth the money. Even though it was completely booked, it was quiet at night. No wild parties or screaming children running around disturbing our stay. The only disappointment was that the pool was not in service. It was being repaired and our two children ages 10 and 12 were bummed out that they couldn't go swimming. We stayed for three nights and it would really have been great to have the pool available for them since the weather was so nice. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. Not much to choose from at the continental breakfast. Just dry cereal, toast, or fruit. We had to get breakfast elsewhere. Overall I would say we had a wonderful experience and would stay there again during a future trip and recommend the hotel to others. The hotel was within walking distance of downtown Cody, the Buffalo Bill Cody Museum, several restaurants, etc. so if you didn't want to drive, you could take a walk and not have to go far to reach your intended destination. We were in such a hurry to pack up and leave that we packed a hotel pillow in our vehicle by mistake. When I called the staff assured me it was quite alright and I did not have to ship the pillow back nor would I be charged for it. I thought, "Wow! What motel/hotel has this policy?" It's a nice pillow too. What more can I say except if you don't mind a slightly smaller room with an outdated bathroom and a window air conditioner this is truly a place worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
nice hotel,comfortable and clean, good breakfast. The trolley downtown was convenient.Staff seemed overworked