Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

An excellent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Everything was perfect. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. An overall nice facility in Deadwood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent accommodations. Great breakfast. Very clean. Loved the from my access to the downtown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prairie City, Oregon

Rude front desk staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and Comfortable
Cons: Front desk staff needs better training to handle tired travelers.
Location: Deadwood is a great town to visit. Very historical old west town
The room was comfortable and clean, but the front desk staff the night we arrived were rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest hotels in Deadwood.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Very nice. Appeared to be new.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't the best.
Location: We needed to stay in Deadwood, and this hotel turned out to be perhaps the best choice we could have made.
We had a good experience. Clean hotel, excellent location, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful family hotel for our stay!!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The newly remodeling made the hotel wonderful to stay at!! We loved everything about our stay and would recommend them highly. Off the main strip, but the shuttle was very easy to use. Loved our stay in Deadwood due to this hotel experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I can't really rate this one accurately.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I wasn't able to stay here due to the hotel being shutdown for repairs.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The kids arcade could be great if all the machines worked and all the games were just a quarter...keep them busy longer ;) The location is what we did not like - too far from the downtown area - wish we could have been able to walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Plan on staying there again. Great value and property. Well kept up. Very good staff. Breakfast area kept supplied and clean. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tracy Island General Manager Deadwood Comfort Inn and Suites 605-578-7550
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience and very clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The staff was very friendly, facility was very clean and included a great continental breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Tracy Island General Manager