Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield mo

surprise!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: good place to stop
Cons: the PET DEPOSIT should be spelled out before this property is booked.
Nice place, But totally surprised by $150 pet deposit fee which I put on debt card because I thought we were only paying 10.90 pet fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Our room was nice. Nothing fancy, but we only needed to sleep there. Bed/pillows were comfy and the room was quiet. I love that there are hard floor surfaces instead of carpet. Seems much cleaner that way. I would recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On route to Rushmore

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very comfortable rest, with friendly, helpful night staff. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Ok for a night

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Dated room that didn't have much in it. It met our needs for a night but wouldn't recommend it if you are wanting your motel to be part of your vacation enjoyment. No elevator, no pool/hot tub, refrigerator but no microwave, need to check out ironing board and iron from desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by MG, Hotel Management
Thanks Very Much For Staying!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Motel close to ancestry search.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location - Pet friendly - Breakfast
Location: Close to Spearfish Canyon scenic drive and Devil's Tower.
The motel was pet-friendly and provided a location close to ancestry/cemetery search in Butte County South Dakota. The breakfast had a good selection of items to satisfy us and a good start on our day. It was also close to the scenic Spearfish Canyon scenic drive and Devil's Tower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by MG, Hotel Management
Thanks For The Review! So Glad You Enjoyed Your Stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Breakfast only ran 6-9am. Would be nice to extend until 10. Also would like an elevator.
Nicely updated rooms. Everything was nice and clean. Rooms were very spacious. Beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by MG, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Spearfish

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything- the desk clerk was extremely helpful with places to eat and breweries and she also recommended driving down spearfish canyon
Location: Location was good. Harder to get into the hotel because of road construction.
It was very good. The room was clean. There must have been some remodeling completed recently because of the wood floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by MG, Hotel Management
Thank You Very Much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. The beds are comfortable and rooms are great. Laminate flooring which was fantastic.