Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel close to ancestry search.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location - Pet friendly - Breakfast
Location: Close to Spearfish Canyon scenic drive and Devil's Tower.
The motel was pet-friendly and provided a location close to ancestry/cemetery search in Butte County South Dakota. The breakfast had a good selection of items to satisfy us and a good start on our day. It was also close to the scenic Spearfish Canyon scenic drive and Devil's Tower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Breakfast only ran 6-9am. Would be nice to extend until 10. Also would like an elevator.
Nicely updated rooms. Everything was nice and clean. Rooms were very spacious. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Spearfish

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything- the desk clerk was extremely helpful with places to eat and breweries and she also recommended driving down spearfish canyon
Location: Location was good. Harder to get into the hotel because of road construction.
It was very good. The room was clean. There must have been some remodeling completed recently because of the wood floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean rooms. Location near our activities

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. Room exactly as pictured!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be in a hurry!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I had to wait 15 minutes for the staff to return to the front desk as they left in the middle of checking in the guest in front of me and then didn't return for some time. I found that to be very rude and inconsiderate since there were 3 different groups trying to check in. It would be somewhat understandable if it was to help another guest but it wasn't. He wasn't even apologetic or nice about it. Their breakfast was very plain with no variety we ended up going out to breakfast instead. Overall not a pleasant experience and wouldn't recommend going back.
4 out of 5
by Sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Minnesota

Good value

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice clean hotel with a friendly staff and a pretty good breakfast good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We got ripped off

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Paid for a king bed via non refundable reservations and was told we had to have a queen bed. The wifi didn't work, the water pressure was terrible and the breakfast wasn't very good. They even picked the food up early. The staff also had poor attitudes.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels