Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO


Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The water pressure in the shower
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and new bedding added
Location: The location was close to the freeway. There were very few restaurants and the one we went to was not very good. Pizza would have been best.
The desk clerk was very helpful. The water pressure in the shower was great. The wallpaper on the walls was peeling off. The bedding was dated, the sheet were nubby from so much use and all the towels had rust stains on them. The breakfast cereal looked like it had been there for a long time and limited breakfast was a good description.
3 out of 5
by Dirk from Prince George

Expectations met

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Pleasant and simple
Location: Its in Sturgis, close enough to everything and far enough away to not be in the thick of it.
First time to Sturgis and didn't know what to expect. Bikers, gunslingers, wild west has always been my impression so I didn't have high goals. We were greeted to an older hotel that was convenient for us. The front desk girl checked us in no problem. Our room was clean, just older. They had breakfast every morning. No hassle. For the money paid it was just what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mammoth, AZ

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: New Boss. Teach staff the basics of internet, like rebooting router. Have supplies for breakfast, get new Coffee brand.
Location: We Love Sturgis and go there almost yearly, We find things to discover every time.
The Boss Lady "Lori", was rude and snotty. Did not have internet and the evening lady could NOT fix and would not call to find out how to reboot the router. It caused and issue with us, due to needing to print our plane tickets, and staff did not care. The Breakfast was terrible, we had to go somewhere else for breakfast every day, even the COFFEE was terrible:( They seem to hide the food, Cold Cereal with little milk and bread for toast was just a couple of slices. Staff did not even care. So choice for breakfast was just cold cereal with little milk and toast, if there was bread, with TERRIBLE COFFEE. All in all we will never stay at Days Inn in Sturgis ever again. Motel 8 was Awesome:)
2 out of 5
by Cheri from Fresno, CA

Yuck! Would not stay at a Days Inn

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: The housekeepers need to do a little more than what they did; They need to be less stingy about putting the food out for breakfast.
Location: Twenty miles from Deadwood and Lead, great historic towns. Also have that motorcycle event in August
I was there three days: they didn't empty the waste paper baskets, one day it looked like they never really made the bed, they didn't replace the plastic inside the ice bucket; they put out two yogurts for everyone to latch onto at breakfast; I was down there at 7:30 and anything half way respectable to eat was gone, which means there was hardly any of it out there in the first place. Sorry, I will not be back . T
5 out of 5
by Bruce K from Wyoming

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet location, Great Beds!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Aaron from Seattle

Will not visit this hotel again

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
It is ok to stay onvernight in this hotel if nothing else available. But if you can, find another place to stay.
2 out of 5
by RL from Northampton

Hard to find - deserves anonymity

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Only one sign pointing to freeway. We can from other direction and drove right past to marker on hotel map which was an industrial road about a mile away. A PO box address doesn't help Cleanliness very poor "Breakfast" as white bread, butter refrozen several times and jelly like glue. Even the apple was brown inside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Friendly check-in staff. Overall very disappointing
2 out of 5
by Jay from Sturgis

Keep Looking!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
I have stayed a many Days Inn's and this by far was the worst of them all. Our receptionist was smoking when we arrived. The Lobby was not air conditioned it was about 87 inside the building. When entering the room it looked rather old, and the curtains were ripped, but the beds looked newer. When pulling the sheets back prior to bed, we found black hairs in the bed. They stated they had a breakfast but by the time my family and I got down to the lobby all they had left were 2 doughnut holes, bread butts, and juice. When asked, if there was more, I was told that was all there was. Again, by far the worst Days in I have stayed at. For the money you will pay for this place keep looking, there has to be a better place.
2 out of 5
by Lori from Wisconsin

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
We recently visited the area for my father's funeral and stayed 3 nights. We had difficulty opening up our room door every time we left the room and the front desk clerk knew there was problems with the door but did not reassign our room even though they were not full. The room needed a vacuum as there were fuzzy's all over the room from the blankets. The continental breakfast served mornings from 6-9am, was a joke. a couple of miniature donuts, day old bread and a cereal machine that I guess the cereal was pretty old. Seeing that it is in Sturgis the location is convenient and is close to the freeway. Our window overlooked the parking lot, the other side of the hotel overlooks the freeway. It was quiet.