Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Rochester, MN

Weekend stay in Sturgis

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was clean room was clean breakfast was adequate
3 out of 5
by melody from Kansas

Stranded

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our truck broke down and they went out of their way to find us help!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

OK and decently clean

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Hair dryer and breakfast (although minimal).
Cons: Better price or better amenities.
Location: Pretty busy just off freeway spot. You would have to drive a few miles to areas to eat.
Traveling and thought it would be interesting to stop in Sturgis. Mostly want a decent clean room. This was a bit pricier room than what the amenities provided. Seems like everything was watched (maybe because of the biker presence). It was clean. No coffee maker in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Posted Sep 9, 2015
really not worth 155/night. Worth however, 80-90. Uncomfortable beds, bathroom not stocked. Had better "continental breakfast" as Super 8. Staff was great, however. Will not book here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Over price, bad hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything, staff,
broken drawer, couldn't find staff to help, when I found someone to tell about drawer they said they knew it was broken, room not ready at check in, bad place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper WY

BATES HOTEL?

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the staff and get professionals.
Location: Location is great and many things to do in the Black Hills and Sturgis
When checking in I was lectured like a little kid about the do's and don'ts and felt like I was being checked into a prison. Every time I went outside I was followed by the the staff (wicked witch of the east) and accused of throwing litter on ground. They have a double standard that employees are allowed to have their way and guests are chastised for the same thing. I watched them get a guy out of bed in the early morning just to make him move his truck because they didn't like where he parked it and it was out of the way and not causing any problems. The breakfast was a joke unless you like stale bread and very little of anything. People beware and just because the price is low, you really don't even get what you pay for. I will go out of my way to avoid this hotel at all costs. I thought I was saving money. Guess the joke is on me. Beware!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Stains on towels, smelt like smoke and continental breakfast consisted of who knows how old cereal and toast.
3 out of 5
by Gord from Manitoba

Needs Reinvestment & Reinvigoration

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Booked a room here as it was adjacent to the motorcycle dealership where my bike was in due to a major breakdown. Best rate in the area, but for obvious reasons. Unfortunately, it displays all the symptoms of what I call "revenue farming:" superficial cleanliness, but where carpets, for example, haven't been steam-cleaned in ages; minimal or slapdash maintenance of light fixtures and wall treatments; bed coverings well past their due-by dates; a complementary breakfast featuring dry cereal, toast, coffee and little else; staff that, while friendly and pleasant, is tasked with (and likely paid for) fairly basic service and afforded little by which to take pride in their hospitality role. I understand that Sturgis relies heavily on the bike rally (a couple of weeks each August) and the summer tourist season for its annual revenue to operate year-long. This means much of the year involves keeping the hotel open at a loss, but an injection of energy and cash to spruce up the facility and staff could likely realize a higher rate of repeat business and better reviews.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Disappointed

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The water pressure in the shower
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and new bedding added
Location: The location was close to the freeway. There were very few restaurants and the one we went to was not very good. Pizza would have been best.
The desk clerk was very helpful. The water pressure in the shower was great. The wallpaper on the walls was peeling off. The bedding was dated, the sheet were nubby from so much use and all the towels had rust stains on them. The breakfast cereal looked like it had been there for a long time and limited breakfast was a good description.