Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

OK and decently clean

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Hair dryer and breakfast (although minimal).
Cons: Better price or better amenities.
Location: Pretty busy just off freeway spot. You would have to drive a few miles to areas to eat.
Traveling and thought it would be interesting to stop in Sturgis. Mostly want a decent clean room. This was a bit pricier room than what the amenities provided. Seems like everything was watched (maybe because of the biker presence). It was clean. No coffee maker in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Posted Sep 9, 2015
really not worth 155/night. Worth however, 80-90. Uncomfortable beds, bathroom not stocked. Had better "continental breakfast" as Super 8. Staff was great, however. Will not book here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Over price, bad hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything, staff,
broken drawer, couldn't find staff to help, when I found someone to tell about drawer they said they knew it was broken, room not ready at check in, bad place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper WY


Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the staff and get professionals.
Location: Location is great and many things to do in the Black Hills and Sturgis
When checking in I was lectured like a little kid about the do's and don'ts and felt like I was being checked into a prison. Every time I went outside I was followed by the the staff (wicked witch of the east) and accused of throwing litter on ground. They have a double standard that employees are allowed to have their way and guests are chastised for the same thing. I watched them get a guy out of bed in the early morning just to make him move his truck because they didn't like where he parked it and it was out of the way and not causing any problems. The breakfast was a joke unless you like stale bread and very little of anything. People beware and just because the price is low, you really don't even get what you pay for. I will go out of my way to avoid this hotel at all costs. I thought I was saving money. Guess the joke is on me. Beware!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Stains on towels, smelt like smoke and continental breakfast consisted of who knows how old cereal and toast.
3 out of 5
by Gord from Manitoba

Needs Reinvestment & Reinvigoration

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Booked a room here as it was adjacent to the motorcycle dealership where my bike was in due to a major breakdown. Best rate in the area, but for obvious reasons. Unfortunately, it displays all the symptoms of what I call "revenue farming:" superficial cleanliness, but where carpets, for example, haven't been steam-cleaned in ages; minimal or slapdash maintenance of light fixtures and wall treatments; bed coverings well past their due-by dates; a complementary breakfast featuring dry cereal, toast, coffee and little else; staff that, while friendly and pleasant, is tasked with (and likely paid for) fairly basic service and afforded little by which to take pride in their hospitality role. I understand that Sturgis relies heavily on the bike rally (a couple of weeks each August) and the summer tourist season for its annual revenue to operate year-long. This means much of the year involves keeping the hotel open at a loss, but an injection of energy and cash to spruce up the facility and staff could likely realize a higher rate of repeat business and better reviews.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO


Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The water pressure in the shower
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and new bedding added
Location: The location was close to the freeway. There were very few restaurants and the one we went to was not very good. Pizza would have been best.
The desk clerk was very helpful. The water pressure in the shower was great. The wallpaper on the walls was peeling off. The bedding was dated, the sheet were nubby from so much use and all the towels had rust stains on them. The breakfast cereal looked like it had been there for a long time and limited breakfast was a good description.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Dirk from Prince George

Expectations met

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Pleasant and simple
Location: Its in Sturgis, close enough to everything and far enough away to not be in the thick of it.
First time to Sturgis and didn't know what to expect. Bikers, gunslingers, wild west has always been my impression so I didn't have high goals. We were greeted to an older hotel that was convenient for us. The front desk girl checked us in no problem. Our room was clean, just older. They had breakfast every morning. No hassle. For the money paid it was just what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mammoth, AZ

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: New Boss. Teach staff the basics of internet, like rebooting router. Have supplies for breakfast, get new Coffee brand.
Location: We Love Sturgis and go there almost yearly, We find things to discover every time.
The Boss Lady "Lori", was rude and snotty. Did not have internet and the evening lady could NOT fix and would not call to find out how to reboot the router. It caused and issue with us, due to needing to print our plane tickets, and staff did not care. The Breakfast was terrible, we had to go somewhere else for breakfast every day, even the COFFEE was terrible:( They seem to hide the food, Cold Cereal with little milk and bread for toast was just a couple of slices. Staff did not even care. So choice for breakfast was just cold cereal with little milk and toast, if there was bread, with TERRIBLE COFFEE. All in all we will never stay at Days Inn in Sturgis ever again. Motel 8 was Awesome:)
2 out of 5
by Cheri from Fresno, CA

Yuck! Would not stay at a Days Inn

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: The housekeepers need to do a little more than what they did; They need to be less stingy about putting the food out for breakfast.
Location: Twenty miles from Deadwood and Lead, great historic towns. Also have that motorcycle event in August
I was there three days: they didn't empty the waste paper baskets, one day it looked like they never really made the bed, they didn't replace the plastic inside the ice bucket; they put out two yogurts for everyone to latch onto at breakfast; I was down there at 7:30 and anything half way respectable to eat was gone, which means there was hardly any of it out there in the first place. Sorry, I will not be back . T