Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by pam from palmyra

One of the best hotels on tmy vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Attentive and informative staff, clean modern spacious rooms, mountain location, partially secluded but easy access to downtown. Trolley for $1.00 runs often up to about midnight. Teddy bear greets you in room . You can buy it if you choose. Free rubber duckie in room. From what I saw, gift shop (if across from front desk), did not have a lot but gift shops are plentiful in town. Small casino in lobby with bar but was actually better then I thought it would be. I ended up spending two hours on one of the machines but only spent 5.00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff we absolutely wonderful, accommodating and friendly. the rooms were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great room for the price. Wonderful breakfast at their restaurant was included in the price. They thought of the little extras in the room. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Rheva from Lawrence KS

Fun memories.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Charlotte at ck in was so friendly and helpful. She set the tone for our stay. We had a room that we had outdoor opening which is always a good thing for us as we get older. Room was nicely furnished and very clean. The bed was comfortable as well as the pillows. WiFi was excellent. Sandy (hope that is right) at the players club was also very cordial. The breakfast at the restaurant was very good. We also had sandwich from the bar area which was so good and the staff there were also friendly. In fact all the staff were cordial and appear to enjoy their positions. The patio areas were pleasant and comfortable. The trolley service was so appreciated. Probably the only thing missing was a micro in the room although there was one by the ice machine. We appeared to have a handicap room as the bathroom counter space was minimal. Free drinks while playing in the casino was right on. Those servers were tops. Didn't win but sure had fun while unwinding from several days of traveling. Again it's a great place to stay! Would loved to have stayed more than 2 nites. Give it a try as you can't go wrong for the price. Also earned some comps toward room cost! Thanks Deadwood Gulch for an enjoyable stay! !
4 out of 5
by Melanie from Richland, WA

Older, but friendly.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Okay for the night. Casino was friendly. Had trolly to downtown that was $1.00 each way.
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Mitchell, SD

Great stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the hotel/casino. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay again.
2 out of 5
by chistine from france

fuyez

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
L'hõtel est viellissant, les chambres disposent d'une quasi absence d'éclairage, il y avait une odeur très désagréable dans celle-ci, nous n'avons pu utiliser l'ordinateur car il y avait un mot de passe que l'employé n'a pas su enlever, la configuration le rend bruyant car il y a les allées et venues du casino, le petit déjeuner est minimaliste et tout est facturé en supplément et pour couronner le tout nous avons payé plus que le prix prévu sans la moindre explication.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yearly getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Great shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired location

Posted May 14, 2016
This is a dated facility, and the roads around it are under major construction. There are better destinations in Deadwood for the same price.