Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location loved it
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

Don't miss out on this place

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great people and place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Horrible wifi

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This is not a place to stay with a 12 year old. The wifi was horrible. When we talked to the people at the front desk they said it was working fine for them but that they would reset it. But it didn't get better. When we talked with another employee, he told us that it was always bad. We won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. We need to know the issues that need addressing. Certainly at our next employee meeting we will make it clear that it is their job to let us know of unresolved issues as well. Our IT department is now aware of our subpar WiFi. They assure me they will upgrade soon. Sorry to hear you will not be returning.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Great price and a very pleasant surprise!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here during a weekend getaway to Deadwood and other attractions (Mt Rushmore, Rapid City, etc) and it was a pleasant surprise. The hotel staff was friendly, the place was clean, and the location was perfect (1 mi to downtown, we walked but there were trolleys available and right by the Mickelson Trail which was good for taking our dog on walks). The hotel was quiet and has a deck in the back where you can enjoy the peace and quiet, meet with other guests, listen to live music on certain nights, and hang out by a fire pit. The free breakfast was at the restaurant next door and the food was pretty good. There were a lot of slot machines if you want to go there for gambling... we won $1.50 on our first attempt at the penny slots and called it quits there. :) The pool is across the street at a campground and the hot tub was closed during our stay there. There is a $500 pet deposit for pets but I got all of it back. Overall it was a really nice place and if we go back to the area that is definitely where we will stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff sucks

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I won't be back . That's all there is . I was treated like a idgit . I call day before a asked for ground floor . One bed . We showed up to an in polite front desk and put me up stairs and away from the bike . Not the side with elevator but stairs . Got unpacked and went to dinner ,on the way back to the room we ask for some coffee and she said she needed our room . She had three women in a one bed, room . I told her we had already unpacked . And she laughed like I had told her a joke. The next morning she was just saying I was her friend and please write a great report and hand the paperwork for it to me . Not happy at all with this place .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
There is a patio out back with a creek running right by it. We spent a lot of time on the patio because it has a great view and is very relaxing! We plan on going back to this hotel because of the patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greeley colorado

Nice comfy hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was a great hotel but we were told a higher price than quoted and the beds were hard lol. Other than that it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
by Wendy and Bob

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was not very friendly
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great place.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay and excellent product for the cost. Very conscientious and gave us an outside access first floor room close to the casino in response to my request in a last minute booking for a first floor or ada room due to both occupants having leg problems. Extremely courteous and helpful. Only negative is to note their restaurant needs more staff - but it was over 4th of July holiday. Deadwood is great and there is a lot to do within a days drive. Black Hills generally are gorgeous. Badlands Nat. Park is amazing. Spearfish Canyon Scenic Drive is beautiful and a visit to Rougnneck Falls just off that drive is well worth the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok, No WiFi

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our stay was ok at the Deadwood Gulch. Room was average and clean. They do provide breakfast vouchers/coupons for there restaurant which was very nice. Don't expect to have WiFi service in the room.