Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Horrible wifi

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This is not a place to stay with a 12 year old. The wifi was horrible. When we talked to the people at the front desk they said it was working fine for them but that they would reset it. But it didn't get better. When we talked with another employee, he told us that it was always bad. We won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. We need to know the issues that need addressing. Certainly at our next employee meeting we will make it clear that it is their job to let us know of unresolved issues as well. Our IT department is now aware of our subpar WiFi. They assure me they will upgrade soon. Sorry to hear you will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff sucks

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I won't be back . That's all there is . I was treated like a idgit . I call day before a asked for ground floor . One bed . We showed up to an in polite front desk and put me up stairs and away from the bike . Not the side with elevator but stairs . Got unpacked and went to dinner ,on the way back to the room we ask for some coffee and she said she needed our room . She had three women in a one bed, room . I told her we had already unpacked . And she laughed like I had told her a joke. The next morning she was just saying I was her friend and please write a great report and hand the paperwork for it to me . Not happy at all with this place .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
There is a patio out back with a creek running right by it. We spent a lot of time on the patio because it has a great view and is very relaxing! We plan on going back to this hotel because of the patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greeley colorado

Nice comfy hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was a great hotel but we were told a higher price than quoted and the beds were hard lol. Other than that it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok, No WiFi

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our stay was ok at the Deadwood Gulch. Room was average and clean. They do provide breakfast vouchers/coupons for there restaurant which was very nice. Don't expect to have WiFi service in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and the food was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sikeston, Mo.

No Sleeping Late Here

Posted May 30, 2017
Each time another guest in a room next to or above our room turned on the water to shower or flush, it would be very obvious. You could here every doorstep and door closing. Traffic noise too was an issue. Housekeeping failed to clean our room the third day. Would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Hotel was awesome and had a great restaurant!

Posted May 8, 2017
We came in from Wisconsin and spent 5 nights at the Deadwood Gulch. The staff was wonderful and accomondating. The room was nice and clean. I do wish it had a microwave though. The casino was nice, clean and quaint. The cafe was awesome and the restaurant was tremendous, the daily free breakfast was tremendous! I will definitely be spending more time there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
A little out dated but clean. Would stay here again. Next time will request a room at the back of the hotel so I can open the window to listen to the water going by.