Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

nice hotel at entrance to Deadwwod

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed parking garage as we were there during bad weather.
Location: Close to all the action in Deadwood and even offers a shuttle from the hotel to the casino and restaurant.
Extremely friendly stage, great breakfast buffet and nice, clean pretty room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Was an okay hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Best part was the price, at only $84 a night. It was also very clean.
Cons: Didn't like how far away it was from downtown, you have to take the trolley or drive down because it's quite the walk. The beds weren't very comfortable, they could be a lot better.
Location: Location is too far away from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Bit of a walk to the rest of town, so find a parking spot (a feat in itself on weekends) but definitely check out the Deadwood Tobacco store.
This hotel was great, no flaws in the way they run everything. Cleaning services were very tidy, and I regret having no cash with which to tip them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyo

On the far end of town

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice. I was looking for a bad staff as I called on the phone one time and the person wasn't;t very nice. I was wrong they were good.
Cons: N/A
They are on the far end of town but they will take you to and bring you back from the Concerts on the other side of town. They would be a good best to stay if you go to the "Days of 76". You have to pay for breakfast but it was a good buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly, comfortable, & clean. Location was good. Would stay again.
Cons: Could hear our neighbor snoring, slightly... Turned the radio up a little! 😊
Location: Good location & friendly people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls

great place good place to play

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: quite
Cons: getting to down town
Location: easy to find
places to park in side not to bad getting to room even on 4 th floor clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Good Value

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean Room and friendly staff. It meet our expectations.
Cons: The room was a little small, and I didn't care for three separate building layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Have stayed here several times. rooms were clean. was happy to see the small casino in the lobby of the hotel was open again but they closed at 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herington, KS

A great place to stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Sometimes there was no shuttle service available to the main building. but a short walk, so it was fine.
Nice Hotel, all of the Staff was very nice, & helpful. Restaurant was very good. Casino was nice. Stayed 3 nights, can't wait till I can return next year. A very nice experience all the way around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place wish it had a pool.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and quite.
Cons: Add a pool.
Location: Location was fine.
Pleasant and friendly staff. A nice cafe or bar would be nice.