Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy in, easy out. Great parking.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great stay. Saturday nights are super busy, Sundays not so much. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salida, Co

Deadwood

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Transportation was provided to the trolley stop. They had drinks and coffee available. Nice touch
Location: You have easy access to trolley that takes you all around Deadwood.
The Hotel was very nice. The room was great. The bed very comfortable. Lots of hot water and the in room coffee was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO.

Nice

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was very good.
Cons: Your$19.00 prime rib dinner could be better.
Location: overall a good location. Kind of a long walk to downtown but lots to do when you get there.
Overall the hotel was very nice. Staff very friendly, and one of the best casino's ( in Deadwood). The only drawback would be how you have to get to your rooms. Example to get to our room on the third floor we had to take the elevator to floor 4 then take the walkway then another walkway to get to our room on the third floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice clean hotel with a friendly staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful to our group while we stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So CA

During the Sturgis Rally

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Buffet. Breakfast with our Vet and Old Guy discount.... a good value.
Cons: Send that brunet bartender to "FRIENDLY" school.
Location: The trolley shuttle was on-time and got us right downtown. Ride that canyon....!
I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It was actually rather peaceful. The lady bartender in the casino could take a lesson or two from the Buffet staff. The restaurant ladies were fantastic and friendly. The bartender lady, not so much. The covered parking and security was better than expected. Like everywhere during the Rally, prices are inflated. But, almost fair. Love Deadwood and the canyon / Black Hills were stunning. Best riding ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with our stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very accommodating staff, we had a nice clean room. The hotel is not right in the center of Deadwood but the trolley to go anywhere in town is nearby. We had the breakfast buffet, excellent food at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: facilities and location
Location: beautiful town
clean room. very friendly and helpful staff. will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Overall very nice. Getting to the rooms can be a bit challenging do to the layout of buildings.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels