Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance of downtown. Good breakfast! Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Main Street

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in deadwood, walked up to Boot Hill cemetery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with friendly staff.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Elevator was slow, parking at a premium.
Location: Several short trips to see the sights were within day trips.
Everyone was very helpful, accommodations were great, quiet and clean. Parking (or lack thereof) was the only downside, but only for a short time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Unfortunately I was unable to make my trip. In my experience all Hampton Inns are excellent. I plan to book again when I will travel this fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg WA

Deadwood stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Very clean.
Nice place to stay in Deadwood. Everything was an easy walk. The town itself was rather "dead" the middle of may. A lot of places were closed on a Monday. Not many people around. But the stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Best hotel we stayed in during our 5 week road trip and it was not the most expensive either. Room was large and comfortable. It was very convenient to be able to buy a burger within the hotel complex. Receptionist as very helpful about what to do in the area during the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Room and bed comfort
Location: Casinos everywhere. But if you aren't there for the gambling, it's hard to find food, supplies, etc.
Comfortable room and bed. Probably most people are there for the gambling so the casino in the lobby wouldn't be odd to them. Hotel doesn't look so great from outside but once inside room, it's perfectly nice. Food choices in hotel not great but there is a Starbucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Hotel is nice

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel is nice, the staff was excellent. The room was clean but a little noisy due to the main road right beside us. Was a little disappointed that there was no hot tub but they did have a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice hotel and still on the main strip.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Clean, fast check in, nice helpful staff. The beds are comfortable with decent linens and pillows. We stopped for one night on our thru. Nice because we could walk anywhere on the mainstrip of the town and it had many amenities and still had the charm of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel as said in reviews nice place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Easy in easy out
All good no cons, close to historic downtown walking distance