Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A couple challenges but reasonably priced.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and price.
Cons: Elevator and window units for heating and cooling.
Location: Within 2-3 blocks of retail shops, other casinos and good restaurants.
Good location, quiet and personable staff. Loved the free breakfast. Priced reasonably. Only one, slow elevator. Window unit for air and heat sounded like a jet engine when it started, however, and we were constantly awakened during the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Tourist hotel with comfort for the business travel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, larger than normal bathroom, Starbucks.
Location: Deadwood has legal gambling. However, much better than that is the scenic Black Hills. Plenty of trails, and this time of year, beautiful foliage!
Excellent hotel. Quiet, clean, very personable staff. I was not here to gamble, but instead because Hampton is "my" chain. Staff was quick to make certain the the frequent traveler received everything that you expected, even though this is a bit different than most Hamptons. A plus is that there is a connected Starbucks!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel great location!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. The location was perfect! You wouldn't need to leave with Tin Lizzie's and the casino being right there but it was in perfect walking distance of everything else if you did want to venture out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel in Deadwood

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay there again. Quiet room. Clean. Friendly staff. Had a nice time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very close to everything in Deadwood.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Like as above every thing was GREAT
One of the really helpful things was that the parking was CLOSE. Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful and very friendly. We asked for where we could get ice for our cooler and the person in charge of housekeeping put ice in our cooler. Breakfast was clean and good. I do love the coffee at the Hampton Inns - it is the BEST!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Britton, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you had a great stay with us in Deadwood! We hope to see you again-the coffee is always on!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Very modern, rooms had device charging stations. Very clean. Nice decor. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The only complaint is that the elevator was very slow and there was usually a long wait for it, especially when arriving/departing with a luggage cart
Great experience. The manager went out of her way to ensure we had a good stay. Our room and the common areas were nicely decorated and very clean. Nice free breakfast, including hot selections. It was definitely a step above the usual continental breakfast. All for a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

Good stay, last minute reservation

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We were lucky to get a room on a busy week and the hotel turned out to be perfect, breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Britton, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we had a room available! Please come see us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on Historic Mainstreet

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was great, staff very accomodating. The Hotel resturant was not near as good, granted we got in there a half hour before it closed. We placed an order, a few minutes later a person came out and said they were out of that meal, so we had to order again, a few minutes later same thing, so I asked what they did have which was their top of the line burger, she said there would be no charge for the inconvienience, good thing as the food was mediocre. The rest of the stay was great and we would go back,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, parking close.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels