Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Communication problems

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Trash pick up woke us up at the crack of dawn. Asked for a late checkout but housekeeping attempted to come in room 4 times even after explaining that we were not leaving until noon. Not sure they understood my English. Very frustrated. My go to hotel when in Deadwood will consider other options next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove, Ill.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Everything. No negativity at all!
Cons: They could serve craft beer during gaming!
Location: We never left casino and hotel!!! Totally contented .
The casino was amazing. The room was much more than expected. The waitresses were Awesome. Very attentive.,the food was excellent. We never left the casino for two days. We will definitely go again. We enjoyed it much more than Las Vegas. We have been to Vegas numerous times but we will definitely return to Deadwood instead. Their was no Hassle at all. And they helped us out tremendouslly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu, hi

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Just an overnight while exploring the area. The rooms were comfortable and we really appreciated the microwave and fridge. Breakfast was a bit more (scrambled eggs with ham and also potatoes) than you normally get. Wished the Starbucks opened earlier but the front desk told me the bakery had an espresso machine. The front desk staff were wonderful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location in Deadwood

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: I'm somewhat of a regular in Deadwood and knew where I wanted to stay.... I thought! I never got past the front desk to comment on what I might like
Cons: If a client/customer has a reservation that's been paid for in advance, please hold the room until he gets there unless he agrees otherwise.
Location: The "Deadwood Tobacco Company" is a bodacious blues bar on Main Street.
I'm unable to qualify ratings on the condition, cleanliness, or comfort of the room because I didn't make it that far. Apparently there was a mistake made on my reservation or possibly someone more important than me got my room. By the time I arrived, there were no rooms left available even though I produced a copy of my confirmation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Very clean. Reasonably priced for quick over night trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice Hotel walking distance to all the shops.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The best part was walking distance to everything we wanted to go to. Easy to get around.
Cons: We did have TV trouble in our room but staff worked on it for us.
Location: Fun shops to check out and great buffets we enjoyed. There is a lot of sights to see and things for tourists to do during the season. Beautiful area!
Nice comfortable hotel with a wonderful breakfast! Walking distance to all the shops and casinos was a plus. We enjoyed the warm pool and the staff was accommodating. Great stay overall!
4 out of 5
by James from New england, nd

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from BEMIDJI

A COUPLE'S VACATION GET -AWAY

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
OUR CHECK IN WAS NOT THE BEST , BUT ALL THE REAT WAS AMAZING!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels