Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Nice to have restaurant and snack bar. A Starbucks and great bar, paddy oneills, on the property. Central location to everything in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great atmosphere!! It was clean and nice staff! The location was perfect also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deadwood

Great hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: All was great.
Cons: Heat controls.
Location: Perfect
Everything was great with exception of the heat control. Couldn't seem to get the fan on without having the heat on! Otherwise it was fantastic. Comfy bed, nice bathroom. Breakfast was quite good, certainly great for complimentary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Deb, Thank you very much for your recent review on our property; Hampton Inn at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize we missed the mark with the heating unit. If you join us again in the future please let us know if you ever experience any issues as we would like to find an immediate resolution for you. All the best to you and safe travels! Sincerest regards, Jami Battochio, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baker Mt

Awesome

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Staff was amazing. Everyone was very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Seth, Thank you very much for your review on our property; Hampton Inn at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I will let the staff know you enjoyed your experience. All the best, Jami Battochio, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Deadwood steip

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Very clean room. Great environment with good room service. Overall a pleasing quiet stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy parking in town. Friendly local staff.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
It's a great stop while driving through. Easy to park and the staff is helpful. It's a full service Hampton that can either be a quiet rest stop or enjoy yourself at Tin Lizzy's casino. This was my third stay. I booked on Expedia for a great price on the way home for Thanksgiving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linciln NE

Nice hotel in Deadwood

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The room was nice . We a had king size bed and the fitted sheet wouldn’t stay ion the corners, we firgurrd out it wasn’t on the bed right . We remade the bed. Wonderful breakfast offering . Nice place will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
As always, another wonderful stay at the Tin Lizzie Hampton Inn. Our favorite lodging facility in Deadwood.