Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minot, United States of America

No hottub/sauna

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: I loved that they had plenty of parking.
Cons: Move the garbage to the end of the hotel where the gaming is. Waking up every morning to the garbage men emptying the dumpsters was irritating.
Location: It was a short walk to downtown Deadwood. It would be nice to have a list of restaurants in the room with their hours for late night bite to eat.
I booked the hotel in hopes of a swim and a hot tub to relax in. The pool was cold and there was no hot tub. At least the rooms have bath tubs so we can take a relaxing tub (unfortunately those too were shallow).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Couldn't have asked for more, beds were great, complimentary breakfast was by far best I had on my trip. No complaints here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful staff, food clean. Pillows Terriable

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Loved this Hotel the staff is awesome. Food is great, the Breakfast room is clean,. food great and the staff is the BEST
Cons: They really need new pillows they are awful and our friends that came with us said the same.
Location: Lots of Gambling, site seeing, shopping ,food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Britton, Hotel Management
Janice, Thanks so much for staying with us in Deadwood! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and think our staff is awesome! I apologize if the pillows weren't up to par. Please let us know of any issues you experience, our staff loves to do whatever they can to make it right for you! We hope to see you next time your in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillette,Wy

Very nice and helpful staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Stayed here before..and will stay again.The hotel,restaurant and casino do such a fantastic job to make you feel comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Britton, Hotel Management
George, Thanks for the great review and for being a repeat guest! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A couple challenges but reasonably priced.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and price.
Cons: Elevator and window units for heating and cooling.
Location: Within 2-3 blocks of retail shops, other casinos and good restaurants.
Good location, quiet and personable staff. Loved the free breakfast. Priced reasonably. Only one, slow elevator. Window unit for air and heat sounded like a jet engine when it started, however, and we were constantly awakened during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Britton, Hotel Management
SM, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the location, staff and pricing! Please let us know next time if you have any maintenance issues, we would be happy to address any issues you may have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Tourist hotel with comfort for the business travel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, larger than normal bathroom, Starbucks.
Location: Deadwood has legal gambling. However, much better than that is the scenic Black Hills. Plenty of trails, and this time of year, beautiful foliage!
Excellent hotel. Quiet, clean, very personable staff. I was not here to gamble, but instead because Hampton is "my" chain. Staff was quick to make certain the the frequent traveler received everything that you expected, even though this is a bit different than most Hamptons. A plus is that there is a connected Starbucks!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Britton, Hotel Management
Thank you for you recent review on Expedia. We are so glad Hampton is your chain! Deadwood is very unique with all of our history, outdoor activities, as well as the gambling. The Black Hills fall colors are beautiful this time of year, we're happy to hear you were able to take in the scenery. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel great location!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. The location was perfect! You wouldn't need to leave with Tin Lizzie's and the casino being right there but it was in perfect walking distance of everything else if you did want to venture out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Britton, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Jessica! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Deadwood. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel in Deadwood

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay there again. Quiet room. Clean. Friendly staff. Had a nice time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very close to everything in Deadwood.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Like as above every thing was GREAT
One of the really helpful things was that the parking was CLOSE. Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful and very friendly. We asked for where we could get ice for our cooler and the person in charge of housekeeping put ice in our cooler. Breakfast was clean and good. I do love the coffee at the Hampton Inns - it is the BEST!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Britton, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you had a great stay with us in Deadwood! We hope to see you again-the coffee is always on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Very modern, rooms had device charging stations. Very clean. Nice decor. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The only complaint is that the elevator was very slow and there was usually a long wait for it, especially when arriving/departing with a luggage cart
Great experience. The manager went out of her way to ensure we had a good stay. Our room and the common areas were nicely decorated and very clean. Nice free breakfast, including hot selections. It was definitely a step above the usual continental breakfast. All for a reasonable rate.