Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Spearfish SD, if you are bored it's because you are in the hotel room and not ouside! There is way too many things to list! Visit and find something!
I stay in a hotel over 35+ nights a year, from West coast to East coast, and these beds have been the best by far! Comfortable and cozy too! The water slide was a great way to wear the grandkids out and the adults could relax in the hot tub! All around nice stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and relaxing!!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was also good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Wichita

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We attended the Black Hills Corvette Classic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chad from Colorado

Your best hotel stay for Spearfish!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were highly impressed with our stay here for our family vacation! One of the cleanest rooms and hotels we've been in! The only few complaints i will mention was we had at least a half dozen times we had to go to the front desk to get our room key reprogrammed as it would quit working. And the breakfast was not that great, especially the eggs, potatoes and turkey sausage. The "make your own" waffles or the oatmeal were yummy though and the cookies in the afternoon too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room was very clean and the rooms were very spacious, two of the most important features for us. However, the a/c unit was extremely noisy. It blasted freezing cold air but the room was still stuffy. Also, the hot water wasn't working in the afternoon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Old property, horrible breakfast, poor management

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The pool had a slide and my daughter did like that.
Cons: The breakfast needs to be changed or noted that none of the warm food is "real" food. Management/front desk personnel needs training on how to bill.
Location: There are plenty of sight seeing options in this area!
When checking in there was a lady at the front desk. She did not greet us or look up at us but turned to the office to holler that there was "someone here". The kid that checked in demanded our credit card. I told him multiple times we had already prepaid through Expedia but he demanded the card. Later we checked our credit card statement and he had charged us again for the room. We talked to multiple staff and management and a day after our check out the charge is still on our card. The breakfast food was poor. It took over 15 minutes for the waffle batter to be refilled one morning. The warm food consisted of over seasoned quartered potatoes cooked with onions and peppers (might have been good with a steak but definitely not breakfast food), fake scrambled eggs that were chopped up and turkey sausage. Another morning there were some sort of bagels with red sauce and fake eggs on them. There was not any bacon, real sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. The cut up fruit always looked poor and old. The wall paper in the bathroom was peeling in multiple places and the carpet was stained in many places. The pool was not open very late, towels were scarce and the pool deck was slippery.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Utah

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great room and great service. My only complaint would be the lawn mower outside my window at 5 am