Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Wichita

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We attended the Black Hills Corvette Classic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chad from Colorado

Your best hotel stay for Spearfish!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were highly impressed with our stay here for our family vacation! One of the cleanest rooms and hotels we've been in! The only few complaints i will mention was we had at least a half dozen times we had to go to the front desk to get our room key reprogrammed as it would quit working. And the breakfast was not that great, especially the eggs, potatoes and turkey sausage. The "make your own" waffles or the oatmeal were yummy though and the cookies in the afternoon too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room was very clean and the rooms were very spacious, two of the most important features for us. However, the a/c unit was extremely noisy. It blasted freezing cold air but the room was still stuffy. Also, the hot water wasn't working in the afternoon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Old property, horrible breakfast, poor management

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The pool had a slide and my daughter did like that.
Cons: The breakfast needs to be changed or noted that none of the warm food is "real" food. Management/front desk personnel needs training on how to bill.
Location: There are plenty of sight seeing options in this area!
When checking in there was a lady at the front desk. She did not greet us or look up at us but turned to the office to holler that there was "someone here". The kid that checked in demanded our credit card. I told him multiple times we had already prepaid through Expedia but he demanded the card. Later we checked our credit card statement and he had charged us again for the room. We talked to multiple staff and management and a day after our check out the charge is still on our card. The breakfast food was poor. It took over 15 minutes for the waffle batter to be refilled one morning. The warm food consisted of over seasoned quartered potatoes cooked with onions and peppers (might have been good with a steak but definitely not breakfast food), fake scrambled eggs that were chopped up and turkey sausage. Another morning there were some sort of bagels with red sauce and fake eggs on them. There was not any bacon, real sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. The cut up fruit always looked poor and old. The wall paper in the bathroom was peeling in multiple places and the carpet was stained in many places. The pool was not open very late, towels were scarce and the pool deck was slippery.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Utah

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great room and great service. My only complaint would be the lawn mower outside my window at 5 am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dan from Elma Ia

Memorial Weekend Motorcycle trip.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great Betty took great care of us. She even offered to let me park my motorcycle under the canopy as it was storming the night we checked in. Rooms were clean bed was great. Shower water could have been a little hotter at 5:00 am I would not think you would be running short on hot water. Other than this small issue, it was a fantastic place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

College Softball

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No improvements needed!
Location: The hotel was very close to all other restuarants and shops! We throughly enjoyed our stay there! We went up to Spearfish Canyon and lodge twice.
We were in town to watch my daughter play college softball. The Hampton Inn had the lowest prices on the internet so that's how we decided to stay there! We originally got a room with one bed, but my daughter decided she wanted to stay with us. We went to ask the front desk if we could change rooms to accomodate our daughter and it was not a problem at all. We even went to the nearby Walmart and bought swim suits for all of us and enjoyed the indoor spa and and swimming pool.