Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean and quiet, there was road construction going on during our stay but we didn't hear any of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place at the north edge of the Black Hills

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Wonderful extensive breakfast, clean and comfortable hotel, black-out curtains so you can sleep in, (which I did), great staff. The rating is true. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Little disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location. Stayed there because of the water slide but the pool was even too cold for the kids. Heater was noisy and couldn't get the fan to shut off unless we turned the unit right off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. Nice place and great location. Breakfast was poor- fruit looked old and bruised, warm food was cold and not tasteful. Check-in went well with great service. Check out not so nice.
2 out of 5
by Justin

Not my usual Hampton Experience

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was glad there was a Hampton conveniently located for my trip. I was the least impressed with this location than any others I have been to. Upon arriving it was evident the parking lot had not been cleared of snow. The front counter person had parked their vehicle in the car port at the entrance so I had to drag all my luggage through the parking lot. When I got into my room the temperature was set at 55 degrees so it was cool in there. The fitness center was set to 51 degrees and the thermostat is locked so it was very cold in there for my workout. The fridge in my room made some ticking noise all night so that was not enjoyable either. I travel through Spearfish often but I'm pretty sure I will not stay at this Hampton again.
3 out of 5
by Karin

Noisy heating unit near the bed kept me awake!

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The wall-mounted heating unit near the bed was noisy and cycled on and off all night. A hotel could have the cushiest bed and nice decor, but if you can't sleep because of the racket, it's really not worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Spearfish SD, if you are bored it's because you are in the hotel room and not ouside! There is way too many things to list! Visit and find something!
I stay in a hotel over 35+ nights a year, from West coast to East coast, and these beds have been the best by far! Comfortable and cozy too! The water slide was a great way to wear the grandkids out and the adults could relax in the hot tub! All around nice stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and relaxing!!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was also good.