Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Snocross races

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location, shuttle
Cons: Beds
Location: Middle of town close to casinos, restaurants
Great location in center of old town close to restaurants casinos. Very nice breakfast, shuttle provided to events, only complaint would be beds are a bit worn out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Excellent service in all aspects including the casino employees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Nice hotel right in the middle of it all

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel was nice and centrally located on main street. Breakfast was very good and plentiful! Beds were comfy and linens were clean. Check in was a bit slow, but it was a busy event weekend and the ladies were still friendly and helpful. We never made it to the hot tub or anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Amber , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we're glad you enjoyed your time with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Room was next to the highway literally 10 feet!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: price was reasonable. Breakfast met Holiday Inn Express standards.
Cons: Better choice of room via expedia. People need to know that parking is off sight and no trailers or high vehicles (or with luggage rack) can park.
Were awoken at 7:00 AM by someone chopping ice outside our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Sorry you were not told about parking. Next time call the hotel direct and we can get you in a room away from the highway. Thank you for staying us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was Loud

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a night of rest away from a new baby at home. Everything was great, except for the noise in our room of constant running water. It was loud and very annoying. Room 423. When I told the woman at the front desk she didn't seem to care much. Her response was Hmm. If we came for other reasons it might not have been as big of a deal, but every new parent knows the importance of a good nights sleep. Because of the lack of concern we won't come back. Even though it wasn't a bad place to stay. For me customer service is everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. I know the feeling of being the new parent and all you want is sleep. We will have our maintenance department look into this. Could you please contact me directly so I can make this right for you? We pride ourselves on great customer service and this is not okay. We will work on handling better in the future. -Amber Diers General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Very comfortable stay. The complementary valet was great! Awesome location. Excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in Deadwood!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The room we had bordered the main highway through town so it was fairly noisy in the morning but other than that our stay was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Amber, Hotel Management
Sorry you encountered some noise from the highway in the morning. We're glad the rest of your stay was enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: easy access to the majority of casinos and many great restaurants.
The location of this hotel is great and the staff is always very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words, thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Price for winter rates

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location, right near all casinos.
I would stay here again. Good location, decent price. With in walking distance to my favorite restaurants and casinos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We're glad you were able to enjoy your favorite restaurants and casinos without having to drive! See you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.