Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

It was within walking distance to everything.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the continental breakfast was one of the best I've had at any hotel.
Cons: The only drawback was that you couldn't park really close. There was valet parking which helped or you could park for free in the public parking lot.
Location: Within walking distance to most everything downtown.
We were there for a concert at a nearby venue. We only stayed one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We're delighted you enjoyed the hotel and breakfast. We will continue to try to find closer parking. It's definitely need in Deadwood. Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Our hotel room wasn’t very clean and had other people’s clothes left on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
We're so sorry you had to encounter this while staying at our hotel. We apologize for this and will work to improve. I have informed our Head Housekeeper know about this. Thank you for letting us know and for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by John

free parking; can walk anywhere downtown from here

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was comfortable; we had plenty of space to spread out. Very nice breakfast. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Jim

Can’t ask for better!

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay at this hotel. Location was perfect. Continental breakfast was great all 3 days I stayed there. Hotel was clean and staff was real friendly. I can’t wsit to stay there next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Overall very nice and pleased with the facility. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by DL from ND

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room window looked out into the hall, light shined thru all night, pillows were too soft, one was supposed to be firm. Not At All! Room could have been dusted better but overall not bad, the room was right by the elevator never heard any noise from it at all. The complimentary breakfast left a lot to be desired, but there are other places to eat close by, there're just not free. Would stay there again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice hotel, great location,friendly staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Update interior.
Location: Right in the heart of the town and close to everything. Easy to get to and parking available off site. A short walk away.
From the moment we walked in the door till we left the staff were so friendly and helpful. They really made the stay. It was nice to be in the center if things so we could walk everywhere. Unfortunately we were there on a Monday and the museum and other places we wanted to tour were closed. Off season hours. The breakfast was good, cookies and the coffee in the lobby were appreciated. They upgraded us to an outside facing room rather than the courtyard so that was nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable but a bit dated.
5 out of 5
by Pam

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at this hotel. Once we arrived after a long day of travel we were upgraded to a suite. It was amazing! Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was awesome! However hotels.com said when I booked and in my receipt that we would have a fridge and a microwave. We had neither.
4 out of 5
by Grant H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels