Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Good hotel in Deadwood

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great place to stay in downtown Deadwood. The restaurant was good and prices reasonable. The only negative is the bag drag routine due to the use of the historic slime plant as part of the casino/hotel. I'd recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. The room was spacious, with a great view. We ate in the hotel restaurant dinner and then breakfast. The food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Great play and stay hotel in heart of Deadwood

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet, yet a happening place.
Cons: Room rate was high due to car show in town.
Location: Lots of history right outside the hotel.
Modern, comfortable hotel in historic structures within walking distance of most of historic Deadwood. Friendly, responsive staff with gaming on the first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Unimpressed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
On Expedia's site the motel room was reported to have 2 king sized beds and so the $380 or so dollars that came up as the rate seemed like it would be a special room. Well it was an average room. When I went to check in I saw 2 queen beds and so explained it was to be 2 king beds and the woman checking me in said "yes Expedia needs to update their website" no "I'm sorry let me see what else I can do for you". I will never stay there again and I feel ripped off by Expedia as well. I emailed Expedia about my disappointment and they never responded so apparently they are unconcerned as well. Unimpressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was amazing! Absolutely gorgeous and stunning! a block away from downtown too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman SD

Nice motel!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very nice motel..would definitely stay there again!!
Close to downtown!! The casino is nice and the concert arena area are excellent. Not a bad seat in the place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We loved the location, cleanliness, comfortable beds and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Regan

Deadwood delight.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms were excellent. Amenities were excellent. Near everything in Deadwood. Would stay there again!!
Cons: A better way to get your luggage to your room without walking through the casino.
Location: Excellent location close to all the casinos and restaurants. You could park your car and walk to most of Deadwood if desired.
Excellent hotel...very nice stay there. Historic hotel that is close to all venues-casinos, restaurants, and shopping. The hotel restaurant food was good and had specials everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We ended up booking another night because it was so amazing here. I definitely recommend this place for anyone! The staff at the hotel were all so great and made the stay even better. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location, good sized rooms, really comfy beds