Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hôtel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement, la vue de notre chambre
Hôtel très bien situé, à deux pas du centre ville ( qui est très petite), avec une vue magnifique sur les montagnes environnantes de notre chambre. La chambre était spacieuse et très confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel impersonale dominato dal casino`

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: Il servizio ristorante del casino` potrebbe essere migliorato anche perche` il cibo e` buono ma con 5 tavoli vanno nel panico!
Location: l`hotel non e` centralissimo ma ha al suo interno parcheggio, ristorante e casino` e la main street si raggiunge in pochi minuti a piedi
Tappa di una sola notte, a Deadwood non serve di piu` dato che in un paio di ore si vede tutto quanto c`e` da vedere, l`hotel e` comodo perche` ha il parcheggio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: See above
Glad to have a balcony in an Exec' King but paid through the nose (over $$330 per night). Poor quality linens, the trash was not removed the first day and the toilet was not cleaned one day. Not really please to say the least at these prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Was the perfect location for our week in Sturgis.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Quiet! The water and coffee in the morning. King Bed and nice shower.
Cons: Microwave in room. Continental Breakfast. Additional blanket in Closet (for that extra special comfort)
Location: The location was perfect for us. Close enough to Sturgis for what we wanted to do and enjoyed our morning walk on Main Street Deadwood each morning.
From the moment we arrived the experience was great. The doorman was a great help in unloading our motorcycle and showing me where to park the car and trailer. The access to the hotel is a little different, but totally understand the reason for it. I can appreciate the building and the reuse of the building as I am an Architect. The front desk staff was very helpful. Our room was comfortable, but would suggest a small microwave to help with the leftovers from all of the wonderful dinners we had in Deadwood. The location was great for all of our motorcycle day trips. Pool and Hot tub were a great end to the day of riding. Have already decided that when we come again next year this is where we will be staying. The hotel was quiet and very relaxing. Can not wait to come back! Thank you for making my stay worry free and alloweing me to enjoy the motorcycle rally 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location !

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We were on a trip in 3 different states and 4 different hotels and this was the nicest by far. Very clean and elegant. We felt very secure here as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My only complaint was the in-room coffee maker. It was placed where there was not even an outlet. I had to move it into the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Awesome

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free Breakfast perhaps!
Location: We were in Deadwood South Dakota! Very historic town, we could walk where ever from our hotel!
We had the best room, friendly staff, very very nice. Would definitely stay again and again and again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Probably the best hotel in Deadwood

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Fantastic view of old-town Deadwood!
Cons: Access could be clearer
Location: Gambling gambling gambling!
Its a bit of an awkward entrance (EVERYONE gets lost and needs to be pointed in the right direction) and it is a confusing experience trying to find the actual hotel but once you're there, all is forgotten! Rooms are great and its well worth spending the extra money to get a balcony and to be up on a higher level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon, england

Nice hotel, shame about the 1970d casino

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Opening the doors, we walked into a, mostly empty, casino that looked as though it was still stuck well into the last century. Unfortunately this was the only way from the parking garage to the hotel. The hotel was great though, pool was good and staff were helpful. Probably was the best hotel in deadwood so I think we chose well. I would recommend it just close your eyes through the casino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Very clean and updated.
Location: Close to downtown Deadwood with lots of food and casino choices available.
The hotel was very clean and inviting. Short walk to downtown. Staff was very nice.