Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: The adjacent restaurant was dark and the floors were dirty
Location: Spearfish Canyon is gorgeous
Nothing was exceptional at this hotel but it was comfortable and in a location that was convenient for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Eric Schmidt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and hotel and apologize for the ambiance of our restaurant falling short of your expectations. We hope you'll come back and visit us again in the near future and have another great experience. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Helpful staff at check in. Hotel was close to the airport and to our week-end activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Eric Schmidt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after choosing to stay with us recently. We certainly appreciate your business and kind words. We also hope you'll return to visit us in the near future and if you do so please let our staff know how we can give you the five star experience you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Hair in the shower that wasn't ours and dried booger on the pillow case. Probably won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Eric Schmidt, Hotel Management
Dear guest- Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving us your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of your room. We take a lot of pride in our cleanliness and we typically receive very, very high scores in this department. It disappoints me we let you down and I certainly can relate to your frustrations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope you'll give us another try in the future to show you it was an honest mistake on our end that just does not happen very often. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
by Autumn

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear Autumn- Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a five star review. They truly mean a lot to us. Thank you for your business and we hope you'll visit us again in the near future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights here. Service was great!! A little disappointed with no complimentary breakfast. We enjoyed Lucky's 13 the first night. Was not a fan of the live (open mic) music the 2nd night. Couldn't have a conversation. We ended up just going to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found our service to be great. As a full-service Holiday Inn we have a full service restaurant on-site for our guests rather than just a complimentary breakfast so they may enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner as well as a cocktail if they choose. I'm glad you enjoyed our restaurant the first night but apologize for the sound level of our live music entertainment we hold in our bar area on the weekends. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you'll visit us again in the future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.D.

Beds Suck!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Fairly updated decor. Friendly staff.
Cons: Better direction to the rooms. Our room had two doors and the key card would only work on one for the first time, which we were not told.
Location: Applebee's and wal-mart are close by. We didnt do much.
It is just a personal perfence, but the beds really sucked. Woke up with a back ache both mornings. The rooms are small. We were right outside the pool/rec area and it was LOUD! The hotel would be fine for a quick stay. Had a nice open area for kids to run around, but if your going with no kids request a room away from the pool area!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Eric Schmidt, Hotel Management
Dear Christy- Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to read you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and our friendly staff. I do apologize for the miscommunication about which doors you can initially enter your room from and that you did not find our new beds to be comfortable. Yes, our poolside rooms are going to be a little more noisy. As with all hotels, this is where a lot of children and families congregate. We certainly appreciate your constructive feedback and hope you'll visit us again in the near future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean and very friendly

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Had a very fabulous time at your hotel it was very clean friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Eric Schmidt, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous- Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a five star review. We appreciate your kind words and business. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVE Holiday Inn

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT!!! Just could not find the bathroom fan and I think it is a big necessity in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear guest- Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a five star review. These reviews mean a lot to us and we certainly appreciate your business and feedback. We agree that a fan in the bathroom is a necessity and that is why we have exhaust fans in all of our guest bathroom that are on 100% of the time. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
4 out of 5
by constance

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear constance- Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay. I hope you'll visit us again in the near future and when you do, please let our staff know how we can turn your stay into a five star experience. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
by Ernest from Denver colorado

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleased with the hotel and the staff. We were there for a football game and everyone was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear Ernest- Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in town to attend a football game. Also, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We certainly appreciate your business and kind words and look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing