Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by John from West Bridgewater MA

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Motel and room furnishings are dated but it is a good place for a biker to hang out for 3 days while riding around Sturgis and the Black Hills. They were very accommodating helpful making recommendations on where to eat and do some laundry. My visit was not during bike week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
overall experience was good only issue which was huge was musty smelling moldy smelling even,carpets...a shout out for febreeze!!!being former resort worker cleaning carpets and even replacing them go a long way to insuring comfort for your guests..
4 out of 5
by jack from Caneyville,Ky

Somewhat OK

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dated and the door to the room was a curtain that pulled back so that you could open the door. They serviced the room but when leaving they would leave the curtain open and anybody could look into the room. the location was on a main road into town, but the room we had was in the alley behind the motel. Had washer and dryer for the quest and that worked great, as we are on a motorcycle and have to do laundry once a week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a weekend getting-away

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place for a short stay. Close to town. Coffee in room nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

The rooms were clean, comfortable and affordable.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet, easy to find.
Cons: I always like having a frig or/and microwave but my room was right by the ice machine.
I was very glad to find this place through Expedia over the 4th of July weekend.
5 out of 5
by Royce N.

Traveling across the country

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on CheapTickets
Traveling across the country, see family and friends. Decided to see places I've heard about. Pleasantly surprised at the room, location and price. All met my needs. Bikers there, but no noise from their bikes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Roger from Shohomish

A little bit rough around the edges

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
We were in Sturgis for the Mustang Rally and just need a room to shower and sleep, so we went for the budget motel. It was okay, but below the standard of other motels in the same price range. First of all, if you are planning to stay here, note that they have two locations abut 8 blocks apart. The one we stayed it was the north building. No fridge, no microwave, very unreliable Wifi. No iron in room, ironing board and iron are in the laundry room. During our 5 day stay, the beds looked like they were made in a hurry, because the bed spread was all wrinkled and crooked. It looked like mine at home looks if I just sorta flop the bedspread into place when I get out of bed in the morning. I don't think there is any kind of breakfast..at least there wasn't in the north building where we were staying. The others in our party were staying at the other building (south building?) and I didn't hear them say it was much better. The front desk customer service was pretty weak, and the couple of conversations I had with the manager resulted in her reminding me how many years she had been in the hotel business. The location of either building was good for us, though. Needless to say, if we ever have occasion to stay in Sturgis again, we will try a different motel.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Iowa

Would not stay here again.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: Priced right. Room clean. Clean washer and drier. Cons: Windows very dirty. Had to shake the handle of toilet or it would run. Very small. Air conditioner loud. No pillow cases on pillows, had covers instead. Office 6 blocks away. Office didn't even know the address of off site building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels