Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Room was on first floor. Carpet was dirty around the night stand, with lots of clumps of dust near bed. Room appeared outdated. Heavy foot traffic above early in the morning. We stayed Thursday and Friday nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Oct 6, 2016
When I come back to Deadwood I will definitely be staying here. The staff was great. April and Seth (? I think this was his name at the front desk if I am wrong I apologize) were extremely very helpful. The Gem steak house restaurant that is located in the hotel was delicious. Much better then the Legends steakhouse in my opinion. The whole restaurant staff was friendly. Thank you Lori for all your suggestions for places to visit in Sturgis as this was my second destination after I left Deadwood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, clean room and friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I would stay again, deadwood is fun town and great place to spend day. we ride motorcycles and this hotel fits the bill
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
by Schappert from Denvet

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
We're very surprised, food was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane from North Carolina

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Deadwood. We have recommended it to all family and friends.
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Louisiana

Awesome place to call home for a few days

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Staff, the resturant and the bar service. The staff was especially good and treated me like family.
Cons: I got put in a smoking room on the second floor. The person who stayed above me sounded like they were pacing around all night.
Location: Several bars and historic sites along the street including the famous No. 10 saloon.
Stayed there four nights. Everyone in the hotel was very friendly and always said hi. The Gem steakhouse and saloon is a very nice little resturant with good food located on the second floor. Located right on main street so walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by Janie from Seattle

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, big, clean rooms.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location, close to everything but far enough that it was peaceful and quiet.
Cons: looser slot machines
Location: Everything is close by
Arrived very late-no problem. Staff were very helpful and seemed genually concerned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
We've stayed at the hotel twice, Great location in Deadwood, Best of all is the covered motorcycle parking and biker friendly staff.