Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Stayed here on a recommendation from a friend. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Joel

nice.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
very clean nice place to stay. parking alittle bit of a hassel. overall not bad at all.
4 out of 5
by Vernon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The staff is fantastic. Hotel on main street.
Cons: Casino - cocktails should be free to anyone playing, not just the table games.
We stay at this hotel often. The staff is great.
5 out of 5
by STEVE

The perfect Stay in Deadwood

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
This place is great!
5 out of 5
by Joni

Deadwood Fun!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Had a blast in Deadwood and the Mineral Palace is located with easy access to all of it! Wonderful customer service! Ill stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great staff & excellent location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Had a great time, staff was very helpfull only issue was parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: update rooms a little
Location: downtown area
If you want to stay in the mist of things, this hotel is in a good location. A little dated in the rooms but we were so tired, we were grateful. We just didn't realize that it was biker rally weekend so the motorcycles kept waking us up all night but it wasn't the fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Right downtown.
Cons: The restaurant. We had a very bad meal. Would not go there again.
It was a good hotel. Right in the middle of everything. The staff was great. Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

SOOOOO Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: There was not anything we did not like about the hotel. Great bed, very clean room, complimentary sweatshirts.
Cons: If I really had to stretch to find something to complain about, it was the one very rude blackjack dealer in the middle of the night.
Location: This area is full of great things to do and see Take advantage of all the state and national parks.
The website does not do justice to the Mineral Palace. We were there for the Sturgis Rally 2017. We were upgraded to a suite and could not have been happier. The staff was amazing. They could not do enough for us. From the valet to the turn down service every night, we were treated like old friends.