Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Black Hills

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Thank you for a relaxing weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Quality Inn of Spearfish as your accommodations for your weekend trip. We are so happy to hear you had the chance to getaway and relax. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Desarae Biggins - Assistant GM Quality Inn of Spearfish, SD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Oasis At A Good Price

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for family event. The motel was a pleasant place to use as a headquarters. Just enough to keep us comfortable. The only bad point was not the fault of the motel at all. The interstate exit right by the motel is undergoing a major overhaul. A bit daunting, but east to negotiate the revised traffic patterns after a couple of times through it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
No hook in bathroom door.Room#208.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We booked nonsmoking but the room we were given used to be smoking and still reeked. We asked for a different room. The shower was so low we had to bend over to get our heads under it. The ceiling above the tub/shower probably would not accommodate anyone taller than 6 foot. Very cramped and tiny bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but please advertise no elevator

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the end of a very long road trip. Didn't know that the hotel did not have an elevator. This was the only disappointent we had. The room was massive and clean. The bathroom area however, was tight in comparison to the size of the room. add a sheer curtain to the window instead of just the black out shades. Pool and hot tub was very nice. but chlorine was very strong, could only handle a few minutes in there. Breakfast was great, and overall we enjoyed our stay. the staff was also very very nice!
4 out of 5
by Colleen from Salem, Oregon

Spearfish stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The young man at the desk was really friendly when we checked in and even gave us some suggestions for dinner. The room was a good size and the bathroom was adequate but the room had a definite "smoke" smell so we opened the room door and the window and let it air out. That helped but, it may be helpful to deep clean the carpets to get the smell out since that seems to be where the odor had settled.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Merrill

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The tub did not drain properly. At times, water was nearly up to the ankles, even though we frequently turned it off to suds up/wash. We spoke with staff on three separate occasions over 4 days there- including the first night, but the tub/drain was never fixed. Aside from that issue, the staff was friendly, the room clean and it was a great location near the Back Hills/Rapid City area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Clean room. Small pool. Friendly staff. Nice hotel. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spearfish

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was great! overall a decent stay.