Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but please advertise no elevator

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the end of a very long road trip. Didn't know that the hotel did not have an elevator. This was the only disappointent we had. The room was massive and clean. The bathroom area however, was tight in comparison to the size of the room. add a sheer curtain to the window instead of just the black out shades. Pool and hot tub was very nice. but chlorine was very strong, could only handle a few minutes in there. Breakfast was great, and overall we enjoyed our stay. the staff was also very very nice!
4 out of 5
by Colleen from Salem, Oregon

Spearfish stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The young man at the desk was really friendly when we checked in and even gave us some suggestions for dinner. The room was a good size and the bathroom was adequate but the room had a definite "smoke" smell so we opened the room door and the window and let it air out. That helped but, it may be helpful to deep clean the carpets to get the smell out since that seems to be where the odor had settled.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Merrill

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The tub did not drain properly. At times, water was nearly up to the ankles, even though we frequently turned it off to suds up/wash. We spoke with staff on three separate occasions over 4 days there- including the first night, but the tub/drain was never fixed. Aside from that issue, the staff was friendly, the room clean and it was a great location near the Back Hills/Rapid City area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Clean room. Small pool. Friendly staff. Nice hotel. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spearfish

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was great! overall a decent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Convenient place for those traveling through the area. Close to a restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Lori from CT

Excellent choice- we'd definitely stay again .

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except the shower head was low for tall people! Very clean, good size room, nice bedding. Convenient as long as we had a car. Breakfast had good variety . Waffles, yogurt, fruit, biscuits, eggs. Wish we had time to use the pool and hot tub , which looked very clean too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Worked well for our road trip
4 out of 5
by keith from aiken

Our one Nite stay was fine

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We just slept one nite when in transit to Yellowstone. Situation of Hotel was fine, room was clean and the staff were helpfull and friendly. Breakfast was tasty and basically the "norm" at this price/type of Hotel. Rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. In short, what more could one expect. It was not "luxury" but the price matched what you got very nicely, thank you '
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to I-90

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Right price for 1 night stay
Cons: Getting older and could use some updates
Location: Easy access to I-90 !
Clean but dated hotel, easy access to I-90 and large room.