Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Everything was wonderful!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a trolley stop right in front of the hotel. That makes it really easy to get where ever you want to go.
We loved the cleanliness, friendly staff and quiet! Honestly, I don't have any thing to complain about. It was all wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Springhill Suites

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, modern rooms, spacious lobby with seating, large pool, and great price for the quality.
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and modern look to this hotel. Pool looked amazing, although I didn't get a chance to swim, and our room was very large with modern features. We loved it! Breakfast was amazing! Up the road were the typical tourist attractions. If you are in Deadwood, SD you need to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic town with nice casino

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Cool pool and jacuzzi, casino, walkable town
Cons: Parking was a bit messy
Location: Casino, hiking in season, great scenery
Quick overnight stop but very pleasing area in historic Deadwood. Nice path along the river leading downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Very clean and comfortable we had a long trip but the staff was so friendly and quick to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf california

very nice and reasonable

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: clean..... next to a casino
Cons: letting me win at least one hand of blackjack
Location: cool//////went to mt rushmore ////// beautiful facility
only complaint, not as close to mt rushmore as thought
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Excellent..great place to stay. Best breakfast for buffet style. Nice soft beds ,quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sd

Easy access

Posted May 2, 2017
Trip for fun no agenda weather was great walking distance to Main Street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Awesome hotel with spacious rooms

Posted May 1, 2017
Such a nice hotel! We loved the room and the perks that came with using valet. I do wish there was more parking at the hotel, but the valet service does have its perks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campton, NH

Great hotel in a small town

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Casino was sufficiently separated that a non-gambler does not have to deal with it.
Cons: The parking was difficult and the valet option could have been explained more clearly
Newish facility, great room layout and all needed amenities. Trolley stop at front door perfect for getting around without having to find parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, Colo

Nice and clean hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Only frustration we had was the lack of parking. Charged for parking but had to park across the street due to the parking garage being full.