Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Come from Oregon, beautiful place

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Very clean nice pool and hot tub. Good breakfast. I would stay there again. Staff very nice. Beds were comfortable. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Modern Deadwood

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Comfortable bed and pillows! Fun modern decor in the lobby and room. Bright clean bathroom. Front desk gal was cheerful. Good food, nice casino! Also enjoyed having heated parking in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Wonderful Surprise in a Great Getaway Town

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Modern rooms and amenities with a quiet and smoke-free atmosphere. Nice lounge in the lobby of the hotel with fully stocked bar. Pool is nice.
Cons: Improve the free breakfast, do away with the mandatory valet parking and get a nice restaurant in the complex.
Location: Deadwood is full of small and medium large casinos. It also has a number of museums and shops which center around the western and gold mining themes.
We have been to Deadwood many times over the years and have stayed in many of the best hotels. This hotel is new and we were greatly surprise to find the quality it has to offer. The place is modern in styling which is unusual to find in a small town. The room was the same and provided many glass features. Now this is not a full size suite though it has refrigerator and microwave with a separate living area with fold out couch. Bathroom was spacious with a walk-in shower, no tub. Bed was comfortable and room temperature was well controlled. Like most hotels and casinos in Deadwood the place is smoke free with designated smoking areas separate from the casino. Casino is connected via enclosed walkway at Cadillac Jacks. Casino has added several new tables including live Craps and Roulette. Overall a very pleasant weekend even with snow outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Deb, GM, Hotel Management
Al - thank you for your great review. We appreciate you enjoyed our select service hotel. I wanted to let you know though that Valet is NOT mandatory - it is a courtesy service provided by the casino. You can park your vehicle at anytime. Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

should be better

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See abo e
Location: Trolley $1 per person per ride takes you into town and back, not always as scheduled, though.
Overall hotel was ok. Were given a handicapped room for 2 people who were not handicapped. Cleanliness of rooms was terrible. Had to have bedding changed upon arrival, clearly hadn't been dusted in a while, desk was dirty, bathroom smelled of stale urine, glass on doors dirty, light above bed was burned out. Next day gave list of complaints and were assured upon return that all had been taken care of (head of housekeeping had even checked). Bathroom still smelled of stale urine, light was still burned out, glass still dirt. After one night got switched to a new room. It was better, but still glass on doors not clean, had to ask for clean glasses, bathroom counters clearly not cleaned up. For the price, this place should have been a lot better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Deadwood

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel to stay at.
Cons: Breakfast was very basic and could be improved
Location: Deadwood is great to look around but it's shops have become very touristy . Its history is very interesting and dont miss the museum.
This hotel had lovely and helpful staff. The room was clean and roomy but the separate bathroom and toilet were right at the foot of the bed! It has a lovely pool and spa. Laundry facilities were good. Meals were nice in the Casio sports bar. It is located within walking distance to the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from KCMO

Favorite place to stay in Deadwood

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay!!! Check in was easy. Lobby and pool area was very clean, neat and very appealing to all. Rooms were very comfortable but each day had a problem with an item that was not done and went to lobby to have it corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in the off season

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I wasn't crazy that I had to pay so much for parking but other than that the hotel is great. Well maintained with very friendly staff. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie S.

Very nice

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Front desk staff were all very nice, the room was pretty and clean and plenty of room. Would stay again for sure! I did not like the parking fee i never saw listed...but otherwise great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Super nice hotel! Will definitely stay here again! Great service and breakfast, and was quiet and relaxing. Great fitness room, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! Very friendly and helpful staff.