Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel experience in a looong time

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This property blew me away! The employees, the room and service all around was exceptional! I'm definitely coming back with my family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Thought the room was grea also breakfast.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: liked everything. Underground parking very good and so clean you could eat off the floor
Cons: nothing
Location: Used hotel as base for Mount Rushmore, Center of the Nation, Devils Tower, Crazy Horse, Bears USA, and many museums and other points of interest
Loved the idea of bath/vanity sink and separate toilet/sink rooms. Also loved your breakfast - we cant get those delicious sausages in Canada!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are so glad you found a home away from home while visiting all that the Black Hills had to offer. We hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

By far the best hotel of our trip

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Staff were super friendly and helped us out a lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Deb, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the entire team we appreciate you choosing SpringHill Suites while visiting Deadwood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome modern room very clean

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Very nice room,breakfast was great.Modern and clean.Friendly staff,nice view
Cons: Nothing everything was awesome,nice room,nice bathroom,nice people,nice toilet paper,nice toilet,nice fart fan.
Location: 50 miles from Mount Rushmore,lots of touristy stuff nearby,old town with cool old buildings
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Deb, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the entire team we appreciate you choosing SpringHill Suites while visiting Deadwood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williston, ND

Excellent hotel! Loved the modern decor.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great room - big with bar area, fridge, coffee maker & microwave; seating area; great king size bed with wonderful bedding and a huge bathroom! Will definitely be staying there again! Only downfall was you had to pay to park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Took a bit longer to get checked in but that was okay. Got up to our original room and it hadn't been completely cleaned. Went back to the front desk and the lady working was great to work with. She apologized gave us a room with a better view and refunded our parking fee. The restaurant at the hotel has great food and the rooms were nicely updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Deb, GM, Hotel Management
Oops - very sorry for the rocky start, but I sure appreciate you letting us know the front desk took great care in handling it. We appreciate your review and hope you will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Fabulous

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: We liked staying in Deadwood. It was an easy drive to the Crazy Horse & Mount Rushmore one day & then Devil's Tower and Spearfish Canyon the next day
We had a wonderful stay at the Spring Hill Suites in Deadwood. The room was spacious, clean and felt brand new. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel has underground parking which is a nice feature but has a cost associated with it. Plenty of gaming close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

Lovely accommodations; very clean and new.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nice layout and the amenities.
Cons: We had a small wait checking in, but think the person was new and in training. It was resolved quickly.
Location: Very close to downtown Deadwood and easy drive to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer Park and Devil's Tower from here.
The Springhill Suites were recommended to me by someone else who had stayed there. We were very pleased with the layout of the hotel, including our spacious room. The amenities were wonderful. We had a little issue checking in, but that was resolved quickly and we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Heather Duggan, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Deadwood. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our room and amenities. Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Deadwood. Sincerely, Heather Duggan Front Desk Supervisor SpringHill Suites Deadwood hduggan@livhotelgroup.com 605-559-1600
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

Best Hotel Experience Ever in Deadwood

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great shower.....comfortable sitting area in the room......quiet......immaculately clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location on the main road and convenient to everything
We stay in Deadwood several nights each year, and we have tried many hotels, Spring Hill suites was by far the nicest hotel we have stayed in there. Our room was large and immaculate. The bathroom was the best hotel bathroom I have ever seen....large and with a great shower. We enjoyed the sports bar on the premises, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Deadwood

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff and hotel were excellent. Only issue is bathroom light in the middle of the night shines thru to bedroom.