Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and dingy

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was tiny and cramped. The lady at the front desk was friendly, but unprofessional, and tried to up sell us to a more expensive room upon arrival. The breakfast buffet was extremely disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Excellent value!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodations were fantastic for the price. Nice, rustic exterior. Comfortable room and great bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean and unimpressed

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Room was unclean. Large stains on floor. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and nice, but the lady working the front desk was pretty rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bugs in our room, alive and dead. Breakfast was toast and a waffle, fake juice and no fruit. 1 flat pillow each bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect place

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The folks that run this place are amazing and super friendly. We had car issues the day we checked out and they were willing to let us use the room longer than check out time so my husband could clean up after fixing the car. Great place to stay and the folks in the town and surrounding areas are super friendly. Recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Watertown, WI

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Sturgis week

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel was in a good location for Sturgis week activities. It had all we needed and was motorcycle friendly. We only wished they had remembered to bring the coffee pot we asked for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New management

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older motel (Travelodge, I think) recently taken over by new management. They seem to be doing a nice job of improving it after a period of poor management. They were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The rooms were dated but clean. This is definitely not a high-end place but it fully served our needs for an overnight stop on family vacation. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels