Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Bare minimum

Posted May 30, 2017
Overpriced for a low budget accommodation. Bedding and pillows were terrible. Room was very musty and carpets dirty. Good location for walking to downtown and path along the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. I am sorry you did not find our accommodations matched the price. We do our best to provide a reasonably priced room. I apologize you found the room musty, I will personally look in to these issues. Thank you for staying and we hope you will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Less expensive but not that great.

Posted May 30, 2017
We got in around 7:00 exhausted. Had to wait about 10 minutes for service. Got a no smoking room that reeked of smoke and cigarette burns on furniture. Beautiful dumpster right in front of room. Would not have stayed but had a non-refundable booked while driving. No breakfast or coffee. Not even in room. Stay away. Lots of nice places in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I apologize for the dumpster we are in the process off remodeling some of our rooms. We apologize again for the inconveniences and hope that you will try us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely locally owned motel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Very accommodating with our dogs, upgraded our room in anticipation of our needs. Near park and river for walking dogs. Affable owner and customer service. We were there for just a night, but would have been an easy place to be based out of for several if our work kept us there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and dingy

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was tiny and cramped. The lady at the front desk was friendly, but unprofessional, and tried to up sell us to a more expensive room upon arrival. The breakfast buffet was extremely disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Excellent value!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodations were fantastic for the price. Nice, rustic exterior. Comfortable room and great bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean and unimpressed

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Room was unclean. Large stains on floor. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and nice, but the lady working the front desk was pretty rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bugs in our room, alive and dead. Breakfast was toast and a waffle, fake juice and no fruit. 1 flat pillow each bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect place

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The folks that run this place are amazing and super friendly. We had car issues the day we checked out and they were willing to let us use the room longer than check out time so my husband could clean up after fixing the car. Great place to stay and the folks in the town and surrounding areas are super friendly. Recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Watertown, WI

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night wish we could have stayed longer.