Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Sturgis week

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel was in a good location for Sturgis week activities. It had all we needed and was motorcycle friendly. We only wished they had remembered to bring the coffee pot we asked for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very friendly staff. nice place to stay.Our stay was very pleasant. Easy to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The price is right. There was a lot of noises throughout the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Decent spot. Not very clean rooms, but the rooms themselves are solid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - good value

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Good value
Cons: Coffee machine in room would be nice. Breakfast OK but I would like sweet rolls added.
I've stayed here for the past five or six years. I feel overall it's improved this year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Paul,Mn

Great hotel, close to food and fuel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel and staff are awesome. Food and fuel are blocks away and the location is quiet at night. We will stay here again the next time we are in the Black Hills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver co

Best hotel for the money

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean.
Cons: Room 103 may have been a smoking room at one time but is not now. It may have a slight residual odor that could be solved with a febreze treatment
Location: Near main street. Quiet neighborhood
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Huge wood patio in parking lot for large gatherings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An old broken down motel.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Great location, near downtown Spearfish shops and restaurants.
Cons: The entire physical plant needs updating.
Location: Near restaurants and shops.
This motel is in need extensive repair and maintenance. It's an older, poorly maintained structure and a bad value for the money. A very unappealing breakfast is provided. Considerable improvements would have to be made before we would ever consider a return visit.
2 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by frank from Lewellen, NE

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Arived at 1:30 pm, room was not ready. We left and went sight seeing, came back at 5:30 pm and our room had been rented to someone else but it still had our name on it. They had no more rooms with two queen size beds so ended up getting up two full beds and a smaller room. We will not be going back there at any time in future. We will find a different motel.