Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK apartment in bad part of town

Posted Jul 11, 2017
No customer service throughout the process, parking ticket was received when parking where hotel receptionist said. Surrounding areas are not great but guess that's what's expected for the price
5 out of 5
by Dean

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The ApartHotel is in a great location, comfortable and convenient, I stayed on business and have been chasing for my receipt since I stayed 2 weeks ago, with no luck so far, I have emailed the hotel 3 times, and was held on hold for 42 minutes, still chasing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syd

So so

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice location but quite run down Washing machine not working Toaster not working Tap is leaking Soap/shampoo dispenser not working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Dissappointed

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Very comfortable beds and the right location for our purposes
Cons: The accommodation is in dire need of redecorating
Location: Very central to the City and no problem in that direction, but pressurize the Council to clear the surrounding streets of rubbish.
Very satisfied with previous visit and one of the reasons for making return booking only to be very disappointed with condition of the accommodation. 19 Lights, both Towel Rails, Bedroom 2 Heater and 1 Alarm Radio not working and in addition only 1 Drinking Beaker provided. Despite reporting these problems shortly after arriving the issues still existed on departure.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water in 1st apartment. moved to another room, had to go out immediately for a meal. In the morning no hot water. The hot water tank was turned off. couldn't wait 1/2 for it to warm up had a meeting to go to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Cheap but sadly not cheerful!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I booked a 2bedroom apartment so we could stay over with friends after visiting the Christmas markets. On arrival the lady on the front desk was extremely rude. There were several other guests in front of us waiting to check in, one of whom asked if there was a WC close by for his son to use. The response was a very blunt "I'm trying to check you in you have to wait". Another guest asked for directions to the car park, again very blunt orders were barked at her and she left bemused. We stayed in apartment 3036. The bedroom at the front had broken blinds at the windows which looked out to the atrium. The "fix" was blank bin liners stuck to the wall to cover it. The en suite shower had a broken shower door. Only one half of the door was insitue. The main bathroom had a broken tap and the kitchen / lounge area stunk of bacon / fried food. I reported the issues to reception and wasn't offered to move apartment. I have since sent 2 emails direct to the hotel highlighting my complaint and 6 days later I am still awaiting a response. The apartment cost £120 for one night. The quality of the accommodation was more hostel standard than the luxury apartments they like to promote. Advice - send your front of house staff on some customer service training, and givr your apartments some much needed TLC !!! Try replying to customer complaints direct rather than ignore and wait for disgruntled customers to post reviews online
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed. Down some back street it seemed especially if you were traveling alone. Many things broken/ missing in the apartment- and yet I was concerned that my bank detail were taken to take a deposit if there had been breakages ... bit of a worry when so many things were broken Also complete confusion over the payment- as all the emails from hotels.com said I was to pay on arrival / booking out yet the money was taken out the same day as booking !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful place

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Dreadful hotel not bad access into the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Good Appartment

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Good value and good area
Cons: Reception
Location: Good bars and restaurants
Although this hotel was good and excellent for what we paid it was very hard to find. After 20 minutes of circling the area with a Sat Nav we actually found it with the help from a traffic warden who told us he get asks almost every day several times the whereabouts of this hotel. The only sign was a very small name on the hotel door. Apart from that we found our apartment lovely, it was clean and well maintained. The reception area needs a little revamping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean , comfortable and close to all amenities.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just a few little bits to make the stay a little more comfortable would be number 1 a tv in the bedroom , that is really expected in all hotels/ apartments . Also not enough milk for 2 people for a 24hr stay ,only 4 tiny pots and although there was an expresso machine neither of us liked it and preferred just tea or kendo but there wasn't enough milk . Also there were no biscuits which I know isn't compulsory but I would have expected just a complimentary packet of shortbread .