Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barkisland

Top night

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everything good about the hotel although drinks a tad expensive breakfast excellent will stay again great to be in city centre having been to Etihad to see City beat Arsenal then watch United get beat wonderful weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very comfortable and clean hotel with those little extras that make it the Hilton. Only negative point would be there wasn't enough staff on reception, therefore check in and check out waiting time was longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

Really lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Really lovely hotel with friendly staff and an excellent breakfast in the restaurant on the ground floor /podium. Excellent views when staying high up which really makes this hotel different from others. Visited Cloud 23 for afternoon tea- again an excellent view looking down on Manchester but the afternoon tea itself was sadly disappointing - bread little dry on some sandwiches and cakes firm and just ordinary.... apart from that we really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
..........................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central UK

business

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: good
It was pleasant and ideally located. Very central and close to high quality restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley, lancashire

Wonderful two night stay.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly, approachable and professional. Situated neR car parks and train station in city centre. Rooms had fabulous views of Manchester.
Location: Perfect location for shopping, eating, drinking and seeing all the wonderful sights of the city centre.
Staff fantastic, was given an upgrade due to my son getting married. Will definitely recommend the executive package with acces to the executive lounge, it made the weekend so very special. Brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Excellent close to all attractions

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Always stay here when I visit Manchester, excellent hotel all round good staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Meh!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The waiter service in the podium restaurant was great.
Cons: Allow residents priority to bar. Post warning on web that under 18s can't go to bar (if you persist in that policy). Train staff in client relation
Location: It's not that great for central Manchester shops.
I'd been meaning to stay at the Hilton for a long time as I come to Manchester several times a year. I was unimpressed. Check-in took practically half an hour. Why, in this age of computer reservations, computerized key cards and instant everything else, must there be receptionists with angst-ridden faces staring intently at screens, filling out forms, signatures in two places on the same page of the same document - does signing something twice make it more legally binding? (No, please don't answer that one. I'm a lawyer and I can tell you it doesn't). The Hilton knew we were coming that day. We arrived at 6pm in the evening, within a normal check-in time frame. Why does it take so long? Secondly, the hotel literature offers a nice bar on the 23rd floor. It's part of the hotel's offer to its residents. Under 18s are allowed to enter bars in the UK and the laws are more permissive for residents in hotels. But our party of 5 adults and one 16 year old wearing a suit and over 6 feet tall, was not allowed up to the bar and that there was no priority for residents. Not impressive. Thirdly, there was a fire alarm in the middle of the night. No one can blame the Hilton for a fire alarm but I do blame the Hilton for (a) terrible public address system with half finished sentences and total lack of information on the stairs, (b) insufficient thermal blankets for guests, (c) zero information once we were out on the street waiting for 1.5 hours. Staff were ill-prepared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Additonal Charges

Posted Aug 16, 2017
I stayed in the Hilton for my cousin's hen-do and budgeted for the occasion however I was charged 115 pound holding fee for two nights in addition to my room price. However, this was not the main problem the main problem was staff then went to charge me an additional 115 pound the next day which left me short on cash for the hen do. I had to ask staff to remove my card from the system and requested for my funds to be released, however this couldn't happen immediately eventually I got my money back on the next Monday after the hen-do had finished! This situation kinda left me feeling quite frustrated about the trip. Aside from the drama, I used the spa service which was brilliant. They have a therapist who is called Naadia who is so friendly and made my spa experience really relaxing. I think in the future I will come back to the Hilton, however I will pay for my room in advance to avoid all the extra charges!