Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Had a lovely stay for my 21st birthday, the room even had a nice little gesture with a plate and choc sauce saying happy birthday. They upgraded us to business class complimentary! The room was lovely, staff were so polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast

Good location but not a 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Welcome on arrival poor, seemed uninterested, no offer of help with bags etc more a transaction than a service. Room very fusty, stale smell booked a deluxe room very basic. Breakfast under staffed, tables not cleared, staff no time. Asked waitress could I order a Diet Coke, took order but then returned to advise be quicker going to bar myself for it. Which I did however it was too much hassle for the bar man. Had to request for room to be cleaned. Out of my whole stay the only friendly person we met was the maintenance man who came to fix the door and the breakfast waiter on the second morning was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Stayed 13/01/2018 had a fabulous time as always just wish the spa could cater couples at same time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north west

Good place for a city break

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: All the staff we came in contact with were friendly, courteous and extremely helpful.
All staff very helpful. Got an upgrade to a business class room which was a nice gesture. Good base to explore the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely hotel stayed before but never again

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Checked in and was given a room key that didnt work. Once i eventually managed to get into the room with a different set of key cards the room waa freezing. Put the heating on 30° and fan on full. 4 hours later room was still freezing. Called reception who brought me a tiny desk fan. Explained what was wrong. He said maintenance werent available til after i was due to check out so thats why he bought a small heater. Heater didnt help at all. Room was so cold all night. Next morning we had ordered breakfast to the room. Food was awful. Stone cold most of it had congealed onto the plate. Tried calling room service there was no answer. Upon check out i mentioned this to staff whos response was oh well maybe it will be better next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Bangin

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Best breakfast ever, staff very nice, room comfy af, want to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Excellent break

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Location: Great location within easy reach of all sites. Close to metro system and the free bus, run by Manchester Transport, stops outside.
We stayed here for just two nights an thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was plentiful, with a wide selection of food to suit all tastes. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely Hotel, only one bad point

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Loved the hotel, room and facilities all lovely but upon checking out, we were very nearly charged for items out of the minibar we hadn’t taken and also room service that we hadn’t ordered or received. I am confused about this and wander if this is how they make some money as if you express checkout you wouldn’t necessarily notice these charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Fantastic!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The staff is superb especially Jack and Alexandra. The Concierge staff were very helpful as well. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Xmas holiday break

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Stayed for Xmas Eve and Xmas Day. The hotel was beautiful...very Chrismassy. The staff were excellent with nothing being too much trouble. Would highly recommend for a Christmas break.