Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel Close to the Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wine glasses in the rooms!
Location: Central Manchester, therefore shops and Christmas markets within easy walking distance.
Very comfortable, good sized room. Very clean. Very accommodating staff. Happily looked after our overnight bags both before checking in and after check out on the day of departure, which was perfect as we were visiting Manchester for the Christmas markets. Breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Been before nice hotel with a great location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice hotel with good staff very good City centre location plenty of car parks nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Heating

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: proximity to town
Cons: heating
Location: Arndale & Xmas markets
The only down side for the room was the heating which seamed to be non existent even with the room stat @ 30 deg, the corridor however was nice and warm. In the morning the breakfast room was also a little on the chilly side quite a few people mentioned it, if we stop again I will pack my own fan heater. Breakfast was well worth the Money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sale, Cheshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Excellent staff services, nothing too much trouble. Wheelchair friendly. Room excellent, clean, spacious and well equipped. Ideally located for our event which was easily within walking distance. Cannot fault our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Booked this hotel to go xmas shopping in Manchester, couldn’t of booked a better hotel, right next to the xmas markets and arndale shopping centre. The room we got was more than we expected, it was gorgeous. Would defiantly stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A bit disappointing

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: large room and good views
Cons: Free Wi -fi : bottles of water in the room and a mini-bar : better choice of TV channels via free-view with pay options
Location: right in the centre - good location
For a hotel of this class I feel that there should at least be a bottle of water in the room on arrival and the choice of TV channels is abysmal. Guests have to apply for some sort of card to get free Wi-Fi which for most similar hotels in the city centre is free as standard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Good location, but everything else disappointing

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer Service .... this is what you pay for?
Location: Central
Central, close to restaurants, bars, shopping & theatres. Room very spacious, though this was to be expected as booked a superior double for 3 adults. Windows filthy, so not the best view of Manchester! Had to request Room Service on day 2 as no towels or change of bedding .... did not get it until 6.30PM? Similarly, no tea/coffee after day one. Don't expect any special treatment, but did not feel in any way as if I was a paying customer, whose custom ought be be valued?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gwynedd

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Mattesses need changing - better ones in Premier Inn Lack of information at check in regarding parking, check out times etc Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Good city centre location, but parking expensive

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, food and room size were all good.
Cons: Wi-Fi provision and cost of parking. But I don't stay at many city centre hotels, and perhaps £18 per day (£54 for our short stay) is the norm?
Location: The National Football Museum, the Manchester Arena, the Museum of Science and Industry, and the Cathedral are all within walking distance.
We booked the Renaissance Manchester City Centre for 3 nights in the October half term. We had a large room with two double beds for the 4 of us (me, my wife and our two sons). The location of the hotel could hardly have been better - slightly away from the busy pubs and clubs, but 5 minutes from the Opera House, a stone's throw from the National Football Museum and across the road from the Arndale Centre. We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night, and the food was very good, as was the breakfast. The staff were all helpful, polite and efficient. I thought our bed and breakfast booking was pretty good value, but would have expected free Wi-Fi for the duration of our stay, and the hotel car park seemed pretty expensive, but overall I'd say that we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Very close to the town centre

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Warm and comfortable and close to everything in Manchester.
Cons: The telephone line to reception. As couldn't get through. And the receptionist said they couldn't hear us when they picked up. Can be easily fixed.
Location: The hotel is situated in the town centre. Close to all the shops, restaurants and nightlife. Also the M.E.N arena.
The hotel was lovely!! The rooms were well presented with all the amenities needed for our one night stay. When my niece left her teddy behind in the hotel room. My sister had no problem at all contacting the right member of staff who sorted the dilemma as soon as possible. The teddy was then posted back to us within a matter of days much to my nieces delight!! Very pleased with the service and would definitely stay again and recommend.