Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

This hotel was absolutely awful.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We got there and the hotel attendant indicated that the credit card machine was not working but he still had our room available. Thank god I had cash and did pay with cash. Of course, they had an ATM right there in the lobby. He asks for my license and makes a copy. We head up to the room, hallways hadn't been cleaned in forever. Got in the room and it is outdated but okay. Was suppose to have a king size bed and had two doubles. No big deal but the point that it wasn't what I requested and paid for. We decided to run and get a few drinks at the store and get back to the hotel and he is running someone's credit card by hand. I really thinking oh great, I am going to get double charged. As of now, I have not but he has all of my information and afraid because he never gave me my driver's license back when I checked in. About an hour after we get back, I remembered that he did not. Went right down to the desk, and sure enough he had it. Can't figure out why he didn't give it back to me when we came from the store or walked his butt up to my room. Very unhappy and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Ok for the price but needs updating. Breakfast is toast and coffee only.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I have to take off from work and see a skin specialist cuz im bit everywhere from this motel.. bed bugs bed bugs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Leaving
This is the perfect hotel for you if you are looking to get murdered or be trapped in a hotel room while it's burning to the ground because someone stole the batteries out of your smoke alarm. Like feeling drunk without the alcohol and stumbling around? This is the place for you. The floors are so uneven you don't know which way is up. Expedia you are awesome...America's Best Value Inn you need to be shut down in Dearborn. ICK!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok for 1 night

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk clerk was really friendly but the building itself could use some updating.. The stairs creaked every time you walked up or down them.. The water in the shower dripped nonstop, all the furniture was very old and the bathroom fixtures were old.. It was ok because I was there 1 night but I would have gone to another hotel for a 2nd night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Awful

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We checked into the hotel and checked out within 15 minutes. The hotel was a disaster. It was not clean at all. It was not in good condition. When we checked out the guy acted as if this happened often.
4 out of 5
by eanas

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
i like this hotel for quietness and location .
1 out of 5
by Jamison

Old and smokey

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly enough. The building looked like it was built in the 40's and renovated in the 70's. It is NOT the hotel pictured on the website. It was dingy and had a constant smell of smoke. All of the rooms said NO SMOKING but the whole building smelled like an ashtray. There were only 4 outlets in the room and they were all used by the TV, lights, and refrigerator. I had to unplug a light to charge my phone. Overall VERY unhappy with this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was about what I expected.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Dnt go there wit a beautiful lady it will be over

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The room was not a great experience its nothing lke it look on the outside