Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel. Expedia 20% higher than others

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel is very nice. When I found out that my Expedia price was 20% higher than others, the customer support was very apologetic and totally unhelpful. I was told to file a claim to have them match other’s prices - after 10 minutes of pointless questions and holding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Grea location for a visit to the Henry Ford Museum

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Needs some updating but everything is clean and maintained.
This location worked well for us to visit the museum. It is close to the airport, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
would stay here again. Nice, clean,close to Henry Ford museum and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Nice stay, good location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed here to attend a concert at The Fillmore . It is close enough to take an Uber. Hotel is in a quiet area. We really liked the character the decor gives the hotel. Room was clean and quiet. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hills

Best Western 11-2017

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Staff great the best feature of this Hotel. People are so nice and willing to accommodate anyway possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Location: We were in town for a football game so we chose this hotel for its proximity to the interstate so that we could get to the other city we needed to be
The hotel was nice, reasonably clean and the room was nicer than we expected. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were so soft. We were surprised at how little parking there was on that particular side of the hotel because many of the spaces were marked off with caution cones for some reason. The only issue we had was that there wasn't any information in the room regarding close by shopping or restaurants, we had to go out and search which wasn't always a pleasant experience. I would recommend the hotel to others though for the price and how nice the room was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It was easy to located the hotel from the street. Also it was a little weird to locates the front door because we came from the back . But is was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalama, Wa

Excellent staff!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everyone on staff we encountered was exceptionally helpful, friendly and nice. We would definitely stay there again. I rated the room as medium on comfort. The bed was great, but two comfortable chairs and an ottoman would have made it so much better for lounging, reading and tv watching.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Detroit landmark.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Lots of character and charm. Great pictures of classic cars throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for price, close enough to downtown!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Easy access to interstate . Close to downtown Room temperature hard to adjust