Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Free shuttle to Henry Ford Museum!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Indoor Pool, Shuttle Service, Hot Breakfast
Cons: Upgrading bathrooms, cleaning the fitness room
Location: Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, Detroit
My Dad has always wanted to visit the Henry Ford Museum so, this past weekend, we finally had the chance to drive up from Cincinnati. We arrived much earlier than we had anticipated, but the receptionist was VERY kind and let us check in at ~8:30 AM AND partake in the fabulous breakfast options. The biscuits and gravy and eggs were phenomenal. For the health-conscience. the fruit options were great as well. We were able to take advantage of the free shuttle service to the Henry Ford and the hotel picked us back up when we were finished about 5 hours later. That gave us some time to take advantage of the indoor pool, which was nice, and try the pizza recommended on the room card, which was phenomenal! The only downside I'd say is that the hotel is showing its age, especially in the bathroom. It is clean though and, for the price, comes with a lot of amenities. Overall, I'd definitely recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We had a great time and your hotel was very nice. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield IL

Needs upgrades

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: proximity to Greenfield Village
Cons: Upgrade facility. Give staff a course on hospitality.
Location: Near Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village
Facility is in need of upgrades. Furniture worn/scratched/faded. Pool was closed, but we were not told about that at check in-found out only after we tried to go swimming with our 7 year old daughter. Front desk staff always had headphones/ear buds on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and close to Henry Ford Museum

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: breakfast was very good alot to chose from.
Location: Very close to Henry Ford Museum and had a mall close by
Only bad thing was the pool was not opened. She told me the pool hours when we checked in and when we went down there it had a sign on the door saying it was closed. I thought she should of knew that at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent location for Ford Museum

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location to Ford Museum.
Cons: Location of only sink was very exposed - bad design. Could use an update as I am sure they get many visitors to such a handy location.
Location: We spent two days there but only saw the Ford Museum and Village - not enough time to check out other things.
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Free shuttle to and from Museum. Restaurants nearby ( can walk to several if you like to walk)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

close to Greenfield village & Ford event Center

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: location was nice - the room was cool enough at night, most are too warm.
Cons: the TV remote needs a guide option, have to go thru channel by channel - the hotel colors look a little worn, actually not - it's all beige
Location: it's actually about a 2 mile walk to the Ford Event Center (had a seminar there) about .4 mile to Andiamo's, which was very good, close to Fairlane
it's actually about a 2 mile walk to the Ford Event Center (had a seminar there) about .4 mile to Andiamo's, which was very good, close to Fairlane Mall. Nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ok hotel close to Henry Ford Museum/Greenfields

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Henry Ford Museum & Greenfield Village are amazing, really surprised that it wasn't commercialised .
We only stayed 2 nights, bed mattress & breakfast just average, hotel had free shuttle to Henry Fords which was very convenient. At times it was very crowded, maybe need more than 1 staff at reception. Value for money and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointed with my stay at this hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
i am very disappointed with my experience in this hotel, i am going to start off with, AC was not on, rooms are outdated and very noisy hotel. And most important, the breakfast was horrible, small, not enough food, and i felt i have overpaid for my stay and i don't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean bathroom, nice and helpful front desk staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Overall a great place to stay. The only complaint I have is the carpet needs to be cleaned as I like to walk around in my white socks and they were black on the bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Two Rivers, WI

Henry Ford Vacation Hotel 2017

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Fine breakfast.
Cons: Parking lot is a pinch. Pool was chemically cloudy, and not going to be used by our family, during our entire stay. Too bad.
This site is only 0.3 miles from the Henry Ford Museum if you are flying with a Crow! About one mile, in all honesty. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Paper thin walls, on the fourth floor...we could hear folks next door and across the hall, clearly. The could replace the FULL sized mattresses with QUEEN, and you could get a better night's sleep. Amtrak runs at least once daily on the back side of the hotel...like maybe 55 feet away. The Henry Ford Museum uses the other track for its private train, which runs every 20 minutes from mid-morning to 545pm.